Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
menu Free Bets

Guide to
Royal Ascot

timeform mobile

Royal Ascot Results

Here you can get all of the results for Royal Ascot 2019 – updated shortly after the conclusion of a race.

Royal Ascot Tuesday

The first day of Royal Ascot sees a total of three Group 1 races on the six race card.

The Queen Anne Stakes (Group 1) is the curtain raiser on day one of Royal Ascot, and has been won by some of the best horses in recent years, most notably Goldikova, Canford Cliffs and Frankel to name but a few.

The Coventry Stakes (Group 2) was initially installed at Group 3 status, but was upgraded to a Group 2 in 2004, where the John Gosden-trained Iceman, ridden by Kieron Fallon prevailed.

The King’s Stand Stakes (Group 1) takes place on the first day of Royal Ascot each year, and has been won by some top sprinters, more recently by the likes of Sole Power, who became another two-time winner of the race when following up his 2013 success in 2014.

The St James’s Palace Stakes (Group 1) has an impressive roll of honour since the turn of the century, with the likes of Giant’s Causeway, Mastercraftsman, Canford Cliffs, Frankel, Kingman and Gleneagles all tasting success in the race.

The Ascot Stakes (Handicap) has been dominated in recent years by Irish trainers, and in particular Willie Mullins, who has won the Ascot Stakes four times since 2012 with Simenon (2012), Clondaw Warrior (2015), Thomas Hobson (2017) and Lagostovegas (2018).

The Wolferton Rated Stakes (Listed) . John Gosden is the most successful trainer in the races history, with Beachfire (2011), Gatewood (2012), Mahsoob (2015), and Monarchs Glen (2018) all tasting victory. The first two were partnered by William Buick, making him the leading jockey in the race with two wins.

Royal Ascot Wednesday

The second day of Royal Ascot has one Group 1 and three Group 2 races on the six race card.

The Queen Mary Stakes (Group 2) has been targeted by American trainer Wesley Ward, successful with Jealous Again (2009), Acapulco (2015) and Lady Aurelia (2016).

The Queen’s Vase (Group 2) is for staying three-year-olds who could develop into St Leger contenders later in the year. Recent winners Leading Light (2013) and Kew Gardens (2018) have gone on to success in the final classic, while Leading Light, along with Estimate (2012) and Stradivarius (2017), are among those to have returned to Royal Ascot a year later to win the Gold Cup.

The Duke of Cambridge Stakes (Group 2) has been won by two fillies, Nannina and Qemah after having won the Coronation Stakes at the previous year’s Royal Ascot.

The Prince of Wales’s Stakes (Group 1) was won by an outstanding Dubai Millennium who went past the post with an eight length lead. Poet’s Word took the spoils in 2018.

The Royal Hunt Cup (Heritage Handicap) was taken by Settle For Bay in 2018, coming out on top of 30 contenders – beating Afaak in second place by 2 and ¼ lengths.

The Windsor Castle Stakes (Listed) isn’t short of surprises and has thrown up a few big price winners over the years, the Wesley Ward-trained Strike The Tiger, who was sent off as a 33/1 shot. Soldier’s Call took the win from Sabre in 2018.

Royal Ascot Thursday

On the Thursday at Royal Ascot the one Group 1 on the card is the highly anticipated Gold Cup.

The Norfolk Stakes (Group 2) is yet another race that has seen some great results for trainer Wesley Ward, who took victory in 2013 with No Nay Never and 2018 with Shang Shang Shang. The leading active jockey in this race is Frankie Dettori and the leading active trainer is Aidan O’Brien, both have three wins each.

The Hampton Court Stakes (Group 3) previous winners include Hunting Horn (2018), Benbatl (2017) and Energizer (2012). Ryan Moore has won this race three times, as has trainer Aidan O’Brien.

The Ribblesdale Stakes (Group 2) has been won by horses such as Coronet (2017), Princess Highway (2012) and Michita (2008).

The Gold Cup (Group 1) has been won by some great horses, including Yeats who won this race over 4 consecutive years – 2006 to 2009. Other names include Order of St George (2016) and last year’s winner Stradivarius (2018).

The Britannia Stakes (Heritage Handicap) winners include Fifteen Love (2008), Fast Or Free (2012), War Envoy (2015) and last year’s winner Ostilio.

The King George V Stakes (Handicap) has seen winners such as Dandino (2010), Space Age (2015) and last year’s winner Baghdad.

Royal Ascot Friday

On the penultimate day of Royal Ascot there are two Group 1’s – the Commonwealth Cup and the Coronation Stakes.

The Albany Stakes (Group 3) previous winners includes Samitar (2011), Illuminate (2015), Brave Anna (2016) and Different League (2017) who beat Alpha Centauri. Last year’s winner was Main Edition.

The King Edward VII Stakes (Group 2) has had winners such as Monterosso (2010), Across the Stars (2016) and last year’s winner Old Persian.

The Commonwealth Cup (Group 1) has little history at Ascot, but has seen some big winners in its time, include Caravaggio (2017) and last years’ winner Eqtidaar. The places also make for good reading, including Harry Angel, Blue Point and Sands Of Mali.

The Coronation Stakes (Group 1) was won by Alpha Centauri in 2018. Previous winners include Winter (2017), Rizeena (2014) and Sky Lantern (2013).

The Sandringham Stakes (Listed) (Handicap) was won by Agrotera in 2018, with previous winners including Persuasive (2016), Duntle (2012) and Timepiece (2010).

The Duke of Edinburgh Stakes (Handicap) was won by Dash of Spice in 2018, with Sir Chauvelin second.

Royal Ascot Saturday

The final day of Royal Ascot brings this prestigious event to a close with a Group 1, a Group 2 and a Group 3.

The Chesham Stakes (Listed) previous winners include Churchill (2016), Free Agent (2008) and last year’s winner Arthur Kitt.

The Jersey Stakes (Group 3) previous winners include Ribchester (2016), Tariq (2007) and 2018 winner Expert Eye.

The Hardwicke Stakes (Group 2) previous winners include Idaho (2017) and two-time winner Maraahel (2007, 2008). Crystal Ocean took the spoils in 2018.

The Diamond Jubilee Stakes (Group 1) has been won famously by Black Caviar in 2012, with Australian horses also taking victory in 2010 (Starspangledbanner) and 2018 (Merchant Navy).

The Wokingham Stakes (Heritage Handicap) previous winners include Laddies Poker Two (2010), Deacon Blues (2011), Baccarat (2014) and last year’s winner Bacchus.

The Queen Alexandra Stakes (Conditions) previous winners include Simenon (2012), two time winner Oriental Fox (2015, 2017) and last year’s winner Pallasator.


Days Hours Mins Secs