Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

Closure of mail order operations


The recently published “Chasers & Hurdlers 2019/20” will be the last in the series of Timeform annuals.

Timeform has announced that it will close the remaining elements of its mail order service from December. This means the “Racehorses” and “Chasers & Hurdlers” annual, and the weekly Timeform Black Book, will no longer be printed. 

Director Nigel Townsend said, “The whole publishing industry has been transformed in recent years. Timeform has successfully refocused itself as a digital-first business and the past six months has seen a further significant shift in the behaviour of our customers towards our online services. Finally closing our mail order operation will allow us to allocate more resources tthose. 

The Racehorses series dates back to the founding of the company by Phil Bull in 1948 and the seventy-three volumes combine to provide an encyclopaedic history of Flat racing in the modern era. It has also earned a reputation for forthright views on horse racing politics. 

Timeform annuals are the first place people turn to learn about both the greats and the lesser-known horses,” added Townsend. “We will find new ways to offer a definitive record of their achievements and to campaign for the things we believe will benefit the sport, particularly at this time when the whole industry is facing stark challenges. But it’s widely acknowledged that 1,000-page books have struggled to find their place in the modern publishing world. 

“Working on the Timeform annuals has been the epitome of a labour of love for the team involved – writers, photographers and production. Geoff Greetham, who worked on ninety-seven annuals, ensured they maintained the highest standards throughout and his outstanding contribution was rightly recognized with the presentation of the George Ennor Trophy by the Horserace Writers & Photographers Association in 2016. Some of the finest writers on the sport honed their skills working alongside him. 

Publishing editor Geoff Greetham, who leaves Timeform after fifty-two years, said: "When the history of the pandemic comes to be written, the demise of the Timeform annuals will merit no more than a footnote, but to the band of loyal readers and to the generations of writers and photographers who have worked on ‘racing’s bible’ this will undoubtedly be a low point. Nothing lasts forever but the Timeform annuals have stood the test of time for longer than most and will still remain as a permanent written history of the sport. Innovation will find a way of continuing this Timeform tradition."


Horse racing free bet offers

  • Bet £5, Get £20

    New customers only. First single & e/w bet only. Odds of 1/1 or greater. 2 x £10 bet tokens. Free bet stakes not included in returns. Free bets exclude virtuals. Free bets are non withdrawable. No free bet expiry. Eligibility restrictions and further T&Cs apply. 18+.

    Read Sky Bet Review
  • £20 risk-free first bet – money back in cash if it loses

    New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is £20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • Get up to £100 in free bets

    New customer offer. Place 5 x €/£10 or more bets to receive €/£20 in free bets. Repeat up to 5 times to receive maximum €/£100 bonus. Min odds 1/2 (1.5). Exchange bets excluded. T&Cs apply.

    Read Betfair Review

Free Daily Race Pass (Result)


Sunday 24 October
Harry Skelton silk Harry Skelton
Dan Skelton
3. ITCHY FEET (FR) 2nd
Gavin Sheehan silk Gavin Sheehan
Olly Murphy
Ryan Mania silk Ryan Mania
Sue Smith
Go to full race



1st Harry Cobden silk 3. LADY EXCALIBUR (IRE) 5/16
2nd Bryan Carver silk 1 11. LAST OF A LEGEND 17/29.5
3rd Aidan Coleman silk 1 1. GOOD LOOK CHARM (FR) 9/25.5jf
J: Harry Cobden  
T: Alan Jones  
18 ran. NRs: 14 

17:10 GALWAY

1st Mr Pat Taaffe silk 13. THE MODEL KINGDOM (IRE) 7/18
2nd Mr Finian Maguire silk 8 7. KILBARRY CHLOE (IRE) 4/15
4th Mr P. W. Mullins silk nk 8. MOON RISE BEAUTY (FR) 5/23.5f
J: Mr Pat Taaffe (7)  
All 13 ran.


1st G. B. Noonan silk 7. KICKING PRINCESS (IRE) 9/43.25f
2nd Mr J. C. Barry silk 4. DIAMONDINTHEMUD (IRE) 4/15
3rd Mr J. J. Codd silk 11. SCARLET WITCH (FR) 3/14
J: G. B. Noonan (7)  
11 ran. NRs: 1 


1st Derek Fox silk 7. CORACH RAMBLER (IRE) 5/23.5f
2nd Harry Skelton silk 6 2. SAIL AWAY (FR) 6/17
J: Derek Fox  
7 ran. NRs: 6 

16:37 GALWAY

1st D. J. O'Keeffe silk 8. YOUNG FITZY (IRE) 11/43.75
2nd J. P. O'Sullivan silk 2. ANDRATX (IRE) 9/110
3rd M. P. Burke silk ½ 5. THOUSAND TEARS (IRE) 6/17
All 8 ran.


1st Hugh Nugent silk 7. FIRST QUEST (USA) 6/17
2nd Mitchell Bastyan silk 7 8. SUFI 10/34.33
J: Hugh Nugent  
7 ran. NRs: 3 


1st Jordan Colin Gainford silk 7. CUSHINSTOWN FINEST (IRE) 9/110
2nd C. D. Maxwell silk ¾ 13. BOLBEC (FR) 11/112
3rd Patrick O'Hanlon silk 11. BOLD EMPEROR (IRE) 6/17
11 ran. NRs: 10  2 


1st Aidan Coleman silk 8. MACKELDUFF (FR) 11/26.5
2nd Tom Scudamore silk 7. POUNDING POET (IRE) 3/14f
T: Olly Murphy  
7 ran. NRs: 3 

16:02 GALWAY

1st B. Hayes silk 3. CHINX OF LIGHT (IRE) 2/13
2nd Davy Russell silk 4. FAVORI DE CHAMPDOU (FR) 2/13
3rd Sean Flanagan silk 4 2. BARBARY MASTER 7/42.75f
J: B. Hayes  
All 13 ran.
Go to Horse Racing Results