Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

What is Trainer or Jockey Uplift?


A horse moving from one stable to another is a common occurrence these days, and many people rightly see them as punting angles, though it’s often a guessing game as to which transfers will work out for the better.

Through our Trainer Uplift flag, Timeform aims to make the equation less subjective and more scientific.

As explained in the Trainer Form summary, Timeform now process a vast amount of digital data in our unique measurement of how well – or not as the case may be – a stable is performing at any given time, and that index is the foundation for the Trainer Uplift calculation.

When a horse switches to a trainer who, at that time, has a significantly higher ranking on the Timeform scale than the one it has left, then it qualifies as a Trainer Uplift.

Smith on the up

The Trainer Uplift flag was triggered ahead of Persian Herald’s first start for Sue Smith, at Southwell in January.

Neil King had actually done very well with a tricky customer in getting Persian Herald to win three times earlier in the winter, but at the time of transfer Sue Smith had a much better Timeform trainer rating, and the horse duly reaped the benefit as he immediately improved his form to win at odds of 8/1.

The same goes for jockeys. At Timeform we measure the performance of riders using an identical methodology to that by which we assess trainers. Timeform jockey ratings compare the riding population by the regularity with which they get horses running to form or better, expressed as lbs +/- the average rider. This method, unique to Timeform, is, we feel, a truer barometer of a jockey’s skill than tallies and strike rates, which only account for wins.

Dougie makes an impact

Like the Trainer Uplifts, the jockey equivalent is activated when the engaged rider has a notably higher ranking than those who’ve partnered the horse on its most recent starts.

Dougie Costello, for instance, represented a Jockey Uplift when he got aboard Billy Cuckoo for the first time in December, and the impact was instant, the horse making all at 12/1 under a perfectly-judged ride.

Trainers and jockeys make a difference. Quantifying just how much of a difference a new trainer, or a new jockey, will make isn’t an exact science, but the time has come for a more scientific and statistical approach to process, which is precisely what the Timeform Uplifts do. The Uplifts, as with all the Timeform flags, pull out the most meaningful conclusions, presented in simple symbol format, with the aim of giving you an extra edge when it comes to betting.

Follow The Flags

Flags and ratings are exclusively available in Timeform Race Cards and Race Passes.


Horse racing free bet offers

  • Get up to £50 back as cash if your first five bets lose

    Place 5x£10 Sportsbook bets on any Horse racing market at minimum odds of 2.0 (Evs), and get money back as a Free Bet if it loses. Max refund per qualifying bet is £10 (up to £50 in total). Only deposits made via Cards will be eligible for the promotion (Apple Pay excluded). T&Cs apply

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • Bet £10 on Racing, Get £30 in Free Bets

    Place a min £10 bet on Horse Racing on odds of min 1/2 (1.5), get £30 in Free Bets. Rewards valid for 30 days. Only deposits via cards will qualify. T&Cs apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

    Read Betfair Review
  • Get £40 in bonuses when you stake £10

    New 18+ UK customers only. Register using the promo code WELCOME40, deposit and place first bet of £10+ on Sports (cumulative Evens+) within 7 days of registration. First bet must be on Sports. £30 in Free Bets and £10 in Free Spins (50x20p) credited within 10 hours of bet settlement. Free Bet stakes are not included in any returns. Bonuses have a 7-day expiry. Payment restrictions apply. SMS verification and/or Proof of I.D and address may be required. Full T&Cs apply.

    Read Betfred Review

Free Daily Race Pass

Timeform's Race Passes logo, in blue.

AYR 13:20

Monday 11 December
Danny McMenamin silk Danny McMenamin horse in focus
N. W. Alexander hot trainer
Patrick Wadge silk Patrick Wadge
Lucinda Russell
K. Brogan silk K. Brogan
Noel C. Kelly, Ireland
Go to full race



1st Rossa Ryan silk 2. REVOLUCION 4/15
2nd Hector Crouch silk 8. MY BOY JACK 15/28.5
3rd Callum Shepherd silk nk 4. CUBAN GREY 50/151
J: Rossa Ryan  
T: Joseph Parr  
All 12 ran.

16:40 SHA TIN

1st James McDonald silk 2. ROMANTIC WARRIOR (IRE) 27/20
2nd Ryan Moore silk sh 1. LUXEMBOURG (IRE) 71/10
3rd Joao Moreira silk sh 5. HISHI IGUAZU (JPN) 13/1
All 11 ran.


1st Andrew Mullen silk 5. WEE FAT MAC 3/14f
2nd Billy Loughnane silk ½ 8. KATAR (IRE) 4/15
3rd Molly Gunn silk sh 2. AUTUMN ANGEL (IRE) 17/29.5
T: Iain Jardine  
All 12 ran.

16:00 SHA TIN

1st C. Y. Ho silk 1. GOLDEN SIXTY (AUS) 27/20f
2nd James McDonald silk 10. VOYAGE BUBBLE (AUS) 30/1
3rd William Buick silk 13. NAMUR (JPN) 12/1
J: C. Y. Ho  
All 14 ran.


1st Rossa Ryan silk 4. EAGLE DAY (IRE) 2/13f
2nd Dylan Hogan silk nk 5. MEASURED MOMENTS 15/28.5
3rd Joshua Bryan silk 2 7. GREEN POWER 20/121
J: Rossa Ryan  
T: David Evans  
All 11 ran.


1st Paula Muir silk 8. PRINCE HECTOR (IRE) 40/141
2nd Dougie Costello silk sh 1. MR TRICK (IRE) 17/29.5
3rd Rossa Ryan silk nk 6. COME TO PASS (IRE) 15/28.5
J: Paula Muir (3)  
T: Jessica Bedi  
All 12 ran.

15:15 CORK

1st B. W. Harvey silk 3. WEST AWAY (IRE) 10/111
2nd Sean Flanagan silk 11. GOLD HAVEN (IRE) 11/112
3rd J. W. Kennedy silk 10 6. MAGIC CONQUEROR (IRE) 5/16
4th Phillip Enright silk 4. ONE BIG BANG (IRE) 4/15jf
J: B. W. Harvey (3)  
20 ran. NRs: 13  5 


1st Dale Swift silk 1. BLUE HAWAII (IRE) 5/42.25f
2nd William Carson silk 11. THE CRAFTYMASTER 17/29.5
3rd Marco Ghiani silk sh 4. FOOTSY 11/43.75
J: Dale Swift  
All 12 ran.

14:50 SHA TIN

1st Zac Purton silk 1. LUCKY SWEYNESSE (NZ) 7/20f
2nd Andrea Atzeni silk ¾ 9. LUCKY WITH YOU (AUS) 36/1
3rd Alexis Badel silk 1 2. WELLINGTON (AUS) 15/2
J: Zac Purton  
All 10 ran.
Go to Horse Racing Results