Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

About Horses For Courses


The phrase ‘Horses For Courses’ has been hijacked by popular culture, but its value as a racing concept is as high today as it ever was.

Now, through the Timeform digital data, we can spell out for you which are the right horses for certain courses.

The topographical characteristics of all the UK tracks can be categorised, from flat to undulating, sharp to galloping, and the layout of any given course lends itself to some horses more than others.

For the purpose of identifying - and even pre-empting – the suitability of a track for a horse, Timeform analyse a horse’s lifetime record against our unique digital data for each course, and the ones that fit are flagged up, with a Horses For Courses tick meaning the horse has a history of performing well on the type of track it’s facing that day.

Amongst the factors that go into our course assessment are sharpness of circumference, stiffness of finish, and evenness of surface. The more information collated about the various tracks, the better the chance, we feel, of spotting a profitable pattern in a horse’s ledger.

Proud Times!

A specific case that shows the benefits of the Horses For Courses flag is Proud Times.

At 10/1, Proud Times was relatively unfancied in the market for a Plumpton handicap, having looked out of form, but he was flagged positively by the Horses For Courses trigger because of his good record on tracks with the same characteristics as Plumpton. He had never previously raced at Plumpton itself but, as predicted, the track duly suited him down to the ground, Proud Times travelling best on his way to a cosy length win.

The suitability, or not, of a track is only one part of the decision-making process that goes into a bet, but it’s a factor often overlooked, and never before has it been evaluated in the calculated way that Timeform’s new Horses For Courses feature does, with the intention of giving you an extra edge.

Follow The Flags

Flags and ratings are exclusively available in Timeform Race Cards and Race Passes.



Horse racing free bet offers

  • Free £20 Exchange bet: lose & we'll refund you in cash

    New customers only, bet up to £/€20 on the Exchange and if your first bet loses, we’ll refund you £/€20 in Cash. Bet must be placed in first 7 days of account opening. T&Cs apply. T&C’s Apply. 18+|Gamble Aware

    Read Betfair Exchange Review
  • Bet £5 get £30 horse racing welcome offer

    Place your first Horse Racing bet of £5 or more at odds of evens (2.00) or greater and receive £30 free bets divided up into: • £10 Free Bet – Any Horse Racing market (odds 2.0 or greater) • £10 Free Bet - Any Lengthen The Odds market (odds 2.0 or greater) • £10 Free Bet - Any Virtual Horse Racing market . New Customers Only. Deposit and bet £5 on Horse Racing at odds of 2.00 or greater within 7 days of registration; excludes cashed out bets. Get 3x £10 Free Bets, for set events only, at odds of 2.00+ expires in 7 days. Credit/Debit Card deposits only. Geo Restrictions apply. T&C's apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

    Read BetVictor Review
  • Bet £10 on horse racing get £40 racing free bets + £10 Casino

    New customers only. 18+, Min deposit £10. Once your £10 qualifying bet is settled £40 Racing bonus will be triggered. Wagering requirements: Racing 1x, odds of 2.00 minimum (1/1) for each bet placed. £10 Casino Bonus, 35x. Only one bonus can be used at a time. Racing bonus must be wagered before using the Casino bonus, unless the Racing bonus has been forfeited. Bonus will expire after 7 days of opt-in.

    Read Unibet Review
Follow us on Twitter


15:45 ASCOT

1st Jonathan Burke silk 10. NOT SO SLEEPY 6/17
2nd Mr Sam Waley-Cohen silk 2 6. LUST FOR GLORY (IRE) 6/17
3rd Ben Jones silk nk 4. OAKLEY (IRE) 4/15
9 ran. NRs: 3 


1st William Kennedy silk 5. KIRIGLOTE (FR) 18/119
2nd Kielan Woods silk 3 4. IF KARL'S BERG DID 5/23.5f
3rd Miss Becky Smith silk 3 1. COCKNEY BEAU (FR) 10/111
15 ran. NRs: 10 


1st Corey Madden silk 8. GLOBAL HUMOR (USA) 15/28.5
2nd Kate Leahy silk nk 4. HASSAAD 5/16
3rd Oliver Stammers silk ¾ 1. LUCKY LODGE 7/24.5f
J: Corey Madden  
T: Jim Goldie  
11 ran. NRs: 12 

15:25 FFOS LAS

1st Charlie Price silk 7. NEVER EQUALLED (IRE) 7/42.75f
2nd Sean Bowen silk 8 3. FRANCKY DU BERLAIS (FR) 3/14
J: Charlie Price (5)  
6 ran. NRs: 6 

15:15 ASCOT

1st Mr James Martin silk 6. MILITARIAN 50/151
2nd Tabitha Worsley silk 4 5. TOP WOOD (FR) 20/121
3rd Richie McLernon silk 9. CLOTH CAP (IRE) 8/19
J: Mr James Martin (7)  
13 ran. NRs: 4 


1st Harry Skelton silk 7. VERY FIRST TIME 1/21.5f
2nd Craig Nichol silk 6 1. JACK DEVINE (IRE) 12/113
T: Dan Skelton  
All 7 ran.

14:50 FFOS LAS

1st Charlie Deutsch silk 5. ARQALINA (IRE) 5/23.5
2nd Gavin Sheehan silk 6. ECTOR (FR) 5/16
3rd David Noonan silk 9 8. SUSTAINABLE STAR (IRE) 20/121
All 9 ran.

14:40 ASCOT

1st Sam Twiston-Davies silk 2. FLYING ANGEL (IRE) 3/14
2nd Jonjo O'Neill Jr. silk 8 7. SKY PIRATE 7/42.75f
7 ran. NRs: 8 


1st Brian Hughes silk 11. PULL GREEN (IRE) 10/111
2nd Miss Becky Smith silk 12. QUOTELINE DIRECT 20/121
3rd Henry Brooke silk 4 13. SEABOROUGH (IRE) 12/113
J: Brian Hughes  
All 16 ran.
Go to Horse Racing Results