Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

Important landmarks


Some of the most significant events in Timeform's sixty-plus years of business.

Here are some of the most significant events in Timeform's history.

1948 Timeform is launched. There’s a classic opening for the new service, with a 1-2-3-4 for Timeform Ratings in the Two Thousand Guineas.
1949 Racehorses of 1948 is published, the first in a series which has become a landmark in British racing publishing. these days complete sets now change hands for many thousands of pounds.
1956 ‘Timeform’, by now commonly referred to as ‘The Black Book’ to distinguish the product from the organisation, begins weekly publication.
1961 Timeform conceives and sponsors the Timeform Gold Cup, the most valuable two-year-old race ever run in Britain.
1962 Timeform Race Cards are produced commercially for the first time and National Hunt issues of the Timeform Black Book are first published.
1963 The continued growth of the business begets the purpose-built Timeform House office block, officially opened on 1st March, which remains the home of the Timeform Organisation today.
1971 The first Timeform Charity Day is held at Doncaster in the presence of Her Majesty The Queen. It is the richest one-day meeting ever to take place in Britain.
1976 ‘Chasers & Hurdlers 1975/76’ is published, the first in a companion to the ‘Racehorses’ series for jumps fans.
1981 The Timeform Chase is inaugurated. Early winners Little Owl and Forgive’N Forget both win the Gold Cup on their next start.
1986 Tingle Bell at 10/1 is the top-rated winner of the first Timeform Hurdle at Chepstow.
1989 Timeform’s founder Phil Bull dies, aged 79.
1997 The Princess Royal visits Timeform House, the highlight of the ‘50 Years of Timeform’ celebrations.
2006 The 36th Timeform Charity Day sees the total raised since 1971, principally on behalf of Macmillan Cancer Support, pass the £4 million mark.

Timeform becomes a wholly-owned subsidiary of Betfair, but continues on a day-to-day basis much as it has done for nearly sixty years.

2007 The Princess Royal pays a return visit to Timeform House to mark '60 Years of Timeform'.

Reg Griffin retires as chairman, after completing 50 years' service with Timeform.

2008 The Timeform Jury is launched to provide the best verdict on the day's racing.

Also launched this year is Timeform Radio.

2009 A new simplified form service is launched,

Jim McGrath stands down as managing director after more than 30 years' service.

2010 Coverage at is extended to provide a comprehensive Timeform service for North American racing.
2011 Timeform TV Focus is launched to provide a guide to Channel 4 and BBC racing, available from 8 pm the day before racing.

Australia and New Zealand are added to the countries covered at

2012 Kieran Packman is appointed Head of Timeform.

A new Timeform API allows business and other data users to obtain Timeform pre- and post-race data in real time.

Significant investment in developing sophisticated new software for our race reporters leads to the launch of 'In-Play Hints' to provided betting pointers for in-running punters.

2013 Frankel is confirmed as the highest-rated horse in Timeform's history after being awarded a rating of 147 in the Racehorses of 2012 annual.

Timeform partners with Real Time Racing to launch TimeformUS the first Past Performance product focused on North American racing to be designed specifically for the modern digital consumer.

2014 New Timeform Flags are launched and form the cornerstone of a new-look Timeform Race Card and an enhanced Race Passes service for a brand-new website.
2015 Timeform launches its first mobile app, available on both Android and iOS platforms. The shared login details allow customers to access purchases on both smartphone and desktop seamlessly.


Horse racing free bet offers

  • Bet £10 Get £40 - £30 in sports free bets plus get a £10 free bet for in-play horse racing

    New customers only, place a €/£10 bet on any Sports market - min stake €/£10, min odds 1/2 (1.5) & get €/£30 in free bets + a €/£10 free bet on in-play Horse Racing. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. Free bets are valid for 30 days and must be used on a Sports market. After the the qualifying bet has settled, €/£30 in free bets will awarded automatically & in-play racing free bet will be available to claim from the promo hub. T&Cs apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • Bet £10 Get £30 Free Bets

    New customers only, place a min £10 bet on any Sportsbook market at odds of at least 1.2 (1/5) and we’ll give you £30 in free bets. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. See below for full T&C's.

    Read Betfair Review
  • BET £5 GET £30 FREE BETS

    *New Customers only. Deposit and place a £5 qualifying bet at odds of 2.00 or greater within 7 days of opening a new account; excludes cashed out bets. Receive 2x £10 Free Sports Bets, valid on set events only at odds 2.00 or greater, expires in 7 days, plus a £10 Casino Bonus, expires in 7 days. Wager the Casino Bonus 40x to withdraw winnings. Credit/Debit card deposits only. Geographical Restrictions and T&Cs Apply, See Below. Please Gamble Responsibly

    Read BetVictor Review


race pass logo


Friday 19 April
8. OH THIS IS US (IRE) 128
Tom Marquand silk Tom Marquand
Richard Hannon
Joe Fanning silk Joe Fanning
Mark Johnston
David Probert silk David Probert
Andrew Balding hot trainer
Go to Full Race



1st Robert Havlin silk 1. MEHDAAYIH 1/41.25f
2nd Hollie Doyle silk 14 3. CAFE ESPRESSO 9/43.25
T: John Gosden  
2 ran. NRs: 2 


1st Franny Norton silk 2. LORD LAMINGTON 2/13
2nd Alistair Rawlinson silk 3 4. TIGRAY (USA) 16/117
All 4 ran.


1st Shane Foley silk 1. CONRON (IRE) 13/27.5
2nd Declan McDonogh silk 10. MASTERMIND (IRE) 7/24.5f
3rd C. T. Keane silk 7. UNION GAP (IRE) 5/16
J: Shane Foley  
All 14 ran.


1st Theodore Ladd silk 11. ADMIRAL ROOKE (IRE) 7/24.5jf
2nd Paddy Mathers silk 6. ALWAYS AMAZING 5/16
3rd Brett Doyle silk ½ 2. SPENNY'S LASS 6/17
J: Theodore Ladd (5)  
All 12 ran.


1st R. P. Cleary silk 4. PROSPECTUS 2/13f
2nd Ben Martin Coen silk 3. WATERVILLE DANCER (IRE) 6/17
J: R. P. Cleary  
All 5 ran.


1st Daniel Muscutt silk 4. LEXINGTON EMPIRE 15/82.87f
2nd P. J. McDonald silk 6. JUANITO CHICO (IRE) 8/19
7 ran. NRs: 3 


1st William James Lee silk 12. CORK HARBOUR (IRE) 2/13f
2nd C. T. Keane silk ½ 6. MISTY MILLIE (IRE) 7/18
3rd C. D. Hayes silk 10. SUMMER'S DREAM 25/126
14 ran. NRs: 16  17  18  9 


1st P. J. McDonald silk 5. GLENN COCO 3/14
2nd Ryan Moore silk ¾ 3. QAROUN 2/13f
3rd Rossa Ryan silk 1 1. ROGUE 50/151
All 10 ran.


1st R. P. Whelan silk 2. TIRMIZI (FR) 6/17
2nd G. F. Carroll silk ½ 7. STORMY TALE (IRE) 3/14
3rd C. T. Keane silk 1 6. FREE RANGER (IRE) 9/43.25f
J: R. P. Whelan  
All 9 ran.
Go to Horse Racing Results