Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse




Buy Chasers & Hurdlers from TimeformBuy Chasers & Hurdlers from TimeformBuy Chasers & Hurdlers from Amazon



The 1,024-page masterwork ‘Chasers & Hurdlers 2017/18’ is the forty-third in the series of Timeform Jumps Annuals which have come to be regarded as the definitive record of the winter game. Lavishly illustrated with photographs of the top races and leading performers in Britain and Ireland, ‘Chasers & Hurdlers’ also deals individually, in alphabetical sequence, with over 8,500 horses, including every one that ran over jumps in Britain in the 2017/18 season. The individual commentaries range from a few lines on some of the lesser lights to multi-page essays on the season’s stars – up to fourteen in the case of Grand National winner Tiger Roll.

As well as being a permanent record, and a source of entertaining reading, ‘Chasers & Hurdlers’ is also designed to be of practical value in winner-finding. Look up any horse and you have a unique insight in just a few seconds into its form – measured by the all-important Timeform rating - and its racing character, including its distance and going requirements. The commentaries give valuable pointers to the future, while the extended essays provide more detailed accounts of champions’ careers, as well as discussing current issues in racing and recalling similar achievements from the past. Chasers & Hurdlers’ has something for everyone, whether you’re the champion trainer or a keen amateur who follows the game as a hobby. It’s a jumps fan’s dream!


  • An individual entry for every horse that ran over the Jumps in Britain during the season and the best of the Irish, including a Timeform rating and commentary
  • Extended essays on the leading performers
  • 1,024 closely-printed pages
  • Action and posed portrait photographs
  • Examination of the wider issues in the sport through the essays and forthright introduction. It doesn't pull its punches!
  • Top 100s, promising horses lists, France review & more

Price: £75 Try a free sample first below!

Annuals Availability

Racehorses (£79) for the Flat is published annually in March and is part of a series which dates back to 1948. The companion Chasers & Hurdlers (£75) is published in October as part of a series which dates back to 1975/76. Both are available direct from Timeform, including checkout by PayPal, post free in the UK, and from Amazon*. Click on a button, link or scroll down to our product boxes to order your copy.

*Please note availability on Amazon commences from publication date. Pre-orders direct from Timeform only

Buy C&H from Timeform   Buy C&H from Timeform   Buy Chasers & Hurdlers from Amazon

It's informative, it's insightful, it's indispensable. So try it today!

Click here and below to read a free sample

Chasers & Hurdlers Extract

Read about the remarkable Edwulf and a ‘controversial’ Elgin essay online today in an 8-page freebie...


Horse racing free bet offers

  • Bet £10 Get £30 in free bets

    New customers only, place a min £10 bet on any Sportsbook market at odds of at least 1.2 (1/5) and we’ll give you £30 in free bets. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. See below for full T&C's.

    Read Betfair Review
  • Bet £10 Get £40 - £30 in sports free bets plus get a £10 free bet for in-play horse racing

    New customers only, place a €/£10 bet on any Sports market - min stake €/£10, min odds 1/2 (1.5) & get €/£30 in free bets + a €/£10 free bet on in-play Horse Racing. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. Free bets are valid for 30 days and must be used on a Sports market. After the the qualifying bet has settled, €/£30 in free bets will awarded automatically & in-play racing free bet will be available to claim from the promo hub. T&Cs apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • BET £5 GET £30 FREE BETS

    *New Customers only. Deposit and place a £5 qualifying bet at odds of 2.00 or greater within 7 days of opening a new account; excludes cashed out bets. Receive 2x £10 Free Sports Bets, valid on set events only at odds 2.00 or greater, expires in 7 days, plus a £10 Casino Bonus, expires in 7 days. Wager the Casino Bonus 40x to withdraw winnings. Credit/Debit card deposits only. Geographical Restrictions and T&Cs Apply, See Below. Please Gamble Responsibly

    Read BetVictor Review


race pass logo


Monday 18 February
Sam Twiston-Davies silk Sam Twiston-Davies
Nigel Twiston-Davies hot trainer
9. ASH PARK (IRE) 140+
Sam Coltherd silk Sam Coltherd
Stuart Coltherd
12. NEWTOWN LAD (IRE) 138§
Richie McLernon silk Richie McLernon
Michael Scudamore
Go to Full Race
Follow us on Twitter