Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

Stradivarius to face ten in bid for fifth Goodwood Cup


Stradivarius is set to face 10 rivals in his bid for a remarkable fifth victory in Tuesday’s Al Shaqab Goodwood Cup.

John and Thady Gosden’s superstar stayer has landed the two-mile Group 1 ever year since 2017, beating the great Double Trigger’s record of three victories in the race in the 1990s.

Despite having come up short in his bid for a fourth Gold Cup success at Royal Ascot last month, Stradivarius will be a hot favourite to get back on the winning trail on the Sussex Downs under Frankie Dettori.

With his Gold Cup hero Subjectivist sidelined by injury, Mark Johnston instead saddles his half-brother Sir Ron Priestley and his stablemate Nayef Road.

Sir Ron Priestley steps up to two miles for the first time off the back of winning the Group 2 Princess of Wales’s Stakes at Newmarket over a mile and a half, while Nayef Road was runner-up to Stradivarius in last year’s Goodwood Cup, but has been disappointing of late.

Andrew Balding will have high hopes for Spanish Mission, who was one place ahead of Stradivarius when third in the Gold Cup.

Aidan O’Brien retains a strong hand, with recent Curragh Cup winner Amhran Na Bhfiann joined by Serpentine and Santiago, who won the Derby and the Irish Derby respectively last season.

The Donnacha O’Brien-trained Emperor Of The Sun is a fourth Irish challenger.

Away He Goes (Ismail Mohammed), Mekong (Jamie Osborne) and Trueshan (Alan King) complete the field.

The chief supporting race on Tuesday is the Group 2 Lennox Stakes, and last year's winner Space Blues heads 14 declarations.

Charlie Appleby’s five-year-old went on to Group One glory in the Prix Maurice de Gheest afterwards and he won the very valuable Turf Sprint in Riyadh in February. However, he was beaten in the Al Quoz Sprint in Meydan on his only subsequent start.

Appleby also has Creative Force, who returns to seven furlongs after his four-race winning run ended with a fifth place in the July Cup.

The second, third and fourth from this contest 12 months ago – Paul and Oliver Cole’s Duke Of Hazzard, David O’Meara’s Escobar and John Quinn’s Safe Voyage – are set to do battle again while Jessica Harrington’s Real Appeal is the sole Irish-trained challenger.

Others in the mix include Roger Varian’s Khuzaam, the Ralph Beckett-trained Kinross, and Pogo from Charlie Hills’ stable.

Berkshire Shadow will try to uphold his 100 per cent record in the Unibet Vintage Stakes.

The Andrew Balding-trained juvenile has not run since scoring at Group Two level in the Coventry Stakes at Royal Ascot following a debut success at Newbury.

Among the seven declared runners are the Richard Hannon-trained Lusail, winner of the July Stakes, and Coventry Stakes runner-up Eldrickjones for trainer Roger Fell. Aidan O’Brien’s The Acropolis represents Irish interests with the field completed by Angel Bleu, Austrian Theory and Secret Strength.



Horse racing free bet offers

  • Place a £5 Bet, Get £20 in Free Bets

    New Customers Only. First single & E/W bet only. 5p minimum stake. 3 x £10 Bet tokens. Free bet stakes not included in returns. Free bets exclude virtuals. Free bets are non-withdrawable. No free bet expiry. Eligibility restriction and further T&Cs.

    Read Sky Bet Review
  • £20 risk-free first bet – money back in cash if it loses

    New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is £20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • Bet £10, Get £40 in Free Bets

    New customers only • Min deposit £10 • A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 • Min odds 1/2 (1.5) • Free Bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expires after 7 days • Free Bet stakes not included in returns • Deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time • Withdrawal restrictions & full T&Cs apply

    Read 888sport Review

Free Daily Race Pass



1st Marco Ghiani silk 7. WAR HORSE (IRE) 2/13
2nd Andrea Atzeni silk ½ 6. SUPER STARS (IRE) 15/28.5
J: Marco Ghiani  
T: Marco Botti  
All 7 ran.

13:00 REDCAR

1st David Allan silk 10. GNAT ALLEY (IRE) 16/54.2
2nd Faye McManoman silk 6. PRODIGIOUS BLUE (IRE) 9/110
3rd Andrew Mullen silk ns 1. BARGING THRU 11/112
J: David Allan  
T: Tim Easterby  
9 ran. NRs: 4 
Go to Horse Racing Results