Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

Sprint star Battaash retired


Brilliant sprinter Battaash has been retired following his defeat in the King George Qatar Stakes at Goodwood on Friday.

The Charlie Hills-trained seven-year-old was attempting to win the Group 2 feature for the fifth successive year, but after travelling well through the early stages Battaash had to settle for seventh place behind the French filly Suesa.

Connections immediately raised the possibility of retirement for the four-time Group 1 winner, and that has now been confirmed.

In a statement to the PA news agency on Saturday, racing manager Angus Gold said on behalf of Shadwell Estate Company Ltd: “Following telephone conversations with HH Sheikha Hissa Bint Hamdan Al Maktoum last night and this morning it has been confirmed that Battaash will retire from racing with immediate effect.

“Sheikha Hissa confirmed to me how much Battaash had meant to Sheikh Hamdan and indeed to all her family and she does not want to abuse him in any way – while the ground may have been a contributory factor to his defeat yesterday it appeared that some of his old spark was missing, so ultimately the decision to retire him was an easy one.”

Battaash won the Nunthorpe at York in 2019 and 2020, the Prix de l’Abbaye in 2017 and last year’s King’s Stand at Royal Ascot in a career which began with victory in a five-furlong novice event at Bath in May 2016.

His return to action this season was delayed by an injury setback, finishing fourth in the King’s Stand.

Gold went on: “Battaash has been a flag-bearer for Shadwell for the last six years and has run in 19 consecutive Group races, winning 11 of them, including four Group 1s and was still at his prime as a six-year-old last year winning all three of his starts.

“Despite having had soundness issues most of his life, from poor X-rays of his knees as a three-year-old right through to having to repair a tiny fracture in his right-fore fetlock joint in December last year, along with two different surgeries for wind abnormalities, he has raced at the top level for the last five seasons.

“As a result of overcoming all these adversities he has obviously become a huge favourite for everyone connected with Shadwell and on behalf of Sheikha Hissa and her family I would like to pay tribute to all those who have contributed to his success – obviously to Charles Hills and all his team who looked after the horse so brilliantly, particularly Bob Grace and Bluey Cannon who took over the mantle of looking after the horse this year when Bob retired.

“To all those who rode the horse over the years, and in particular Dane O’Neill who has ridden him in so much of his work for the last three or four years. To all the vets who have spent so much of their time making sure that the horse is in top shape and finally to Dennis O’Brien and all his team at Shadwell Stud where the horse has spent his winters for the last four years – without all their dedication and hard work he would never have achieved the heights he has and we are very grateful to everybody who has contributed to his success.

“It has been an enormous thrill to have a horse as explosive as Battaash and together with other recent stars of the turf like Stradivarius and Enable, he has lit up the last few years and given us some wonderful days on the track, and we all feel very honoured to have been associated with him.

“Battaash will live out his days in well earned retirement at Shadwell Stud.”



Horse racing free bet offers

  • Place a £5 Bet, Get £20 in Free Bets

    New Customers Only. First single & E/W bet only. 5p minimum stake. 3 x £10 Bet tokens. Free bet stakes not included in returns. Free bets exclude virtuals. Free bets are non-withdrawable. No free bet expiry. Eligibility restriction and further T&Cs.

    Read Sky Bet Review
  • £20 risk-free first bet – money back in cash if it loses

    New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is £20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • Get up to £100 in free bets

    New customer offer. Place 5 x €/£10 or more bets to receive €/£20 in free bets. Repeat up to 5 times to receive maximum €/£100 bonus. Min odds 1/2 (1.5). Exchange bets excluded. T&Cs apply.

    Read Betfair Review

Free Daily Race Pass

Timeform's Race Passes logo, in blue.


Thursday 23 September
7. TRIDENT (FR) 122p
Mickael Barzalona silk Mickael Barzalona
A. Fabre, France
William Buick silk William Buick
Charlie Appleby hot trainer
3. HARROW (IRE) 116
Oisin Murphy silk Oisin Murphy
Andrew Balding hot trainer
Go to full race



1st Adam Kirby silk 10. PINBALL WIZARD (IRE) 15/82.87f
2nd Kieran O'Neill silk 3 12. STARTER FOR TEN 4/15
3rd David Probert silk nk 9. ROSE FANDANGO 12/113
J: Adam Kirby  
T: Clive Cox  
All 12 ran.


1st Charles Bishop silk 4. TEMPLE LOCK 25/126
2nd Elisha Whittington silk sh 1. BLUE MEDICI 7/18
3rd Hollie Doyle silk 2. THEYAZIN (FR) 9/43.25f
All 13 ran.


1st Hollie Doyle silk 4. MARCHING ARMY 4/15
2nd Franny Norton silk ½ 1. MARCH LAW (IRE) 11/112
J: Hollie Doyle  
All 5 ran.


1st Charles Bishop silk 3. DREAMING 13/27.5
2nd Luke Morris silk nk 9. CUBAN CRISIS 20/121
3rd George Rooke silk 1 1. BRILLIANT NEWS (IRE) 10/111
11 ran. NRs: 5 


1st James Doyle silk 1. GOLDEN WARRIOR (IRE) 8/111.72f
2nd David Probert silk 7. RESILIENCE 18/119
3rd Luke Morris silk nk 10. GOLDEN SPICE (USA) 33/134
J: James Doyle  
10 ran. NRs: 3  8 

17:55 PERTH

1st Harry Reed silk 5. SCOTS SONNET 17/29.5
2nd Sean Quinlan silk 12 2. FOLLOW YOUR FIRE (IRE) 9/25.5
3rd Ross Chapman silk 11. MILEVA ROLLER 50/151
J: Harry Reed  
T: Jim Goldie  
9 ran. NRs: 6  9 


1st Jamie Spencer silk 7. KIWANO (FR) 9/110
2nd Shane Kelly silk 2. BRAYDEN STAR 15/82.87f
3rd Jim Crowley silk 1. BAYRAQ (USA) 5/16
12 ran. NRs: 11  12 


1st Mr D. O'Connor silk 12. SALVADOR ZIGGY (IRE) 3/14
2nd Mr P. W. Mullins silk 8. LEARNING EVERY DAY (IRE) 11/82.37f
3rd Mr E. P. O'Brien silk 9. OLORD (IRE) 8/19
12 ran. NRs: 10  4  6 

17:20 PERTH

1st Sam Twiston-Davies silk 5. JAUNTY SORIA 2/13f
2nd Theo Gillard silk 1. FLEXI FURLOUGH (IRE) 10/111
3rd Brian Hughes silk 4. ESME SHELBY (IRE) 8/19
10 ran. NRs: 8 
Go to Horse Racing Results