Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

Little Big Bear reverts to sprinting in Sandy Lane


Frankie Dettori will link up with Aidan O’Brien at Haydock on Saturday when Little Big Bear heads the eight declared for the Betfred Nifty Fifty Sandy Lane Stakes.

A top-class two-year-old last season, Little Big Bear followed up a narrow defeat on debut with four straight victories.

Amongst his winning run was a triumph at Royal Ascot, while he completed his juvenile campaign with a wide-margin success in the Group One Phoenix Stakes at the Curragh.

Things did not go to plan when upped to a mile for the 2000 Guineas on reappearance, but he is now returned to six furlongs on Merseyside.

Whereas Little Big Bear competed in the colts’ Classic at Newmarket, Matilda Picotte gave a fine account in the fillies’ equivalent and Kieran Cotter now drops his speedy daughter of Sioux Nation back in trip following her 1000 Guineas third.

Karl Burke won this race last year and relies on Cold Case this time around having accounted for the reopposing 2022 Coventry Stakes winner Bradsell at Ascot earlier this month.

George Boughey’s Al Dasim returns to UK soil following a prolific spring at Meydan, with Royal Ascot winner The Ridler, Richard Hannon’s Shouldvebeenaring and the returning Mill Stream also involved.

A field of 14 has assembled for the Betfred Temple Stakes which is the other Group Two on the card.

Henry Candy’s Twilight Calls was beaten a head in this contest 12 months ago and will be partnered by Connor Beasley for the first time, but has to improve on his Newmarket reappearance in the Palace House Stakes.

Adam West’s Live In The Dream and Mick Appleby’s Raasel finished second and fourth respectively on that occasion, with the latter bringing track and trip form to the table.

However, most of the excitement for this race is generated by the return of The Platinum Queen following her exploits at two.

The Prix de l’Abbaye champion will make her first start for new handler Roger Varian, with usual pilot Hollie Doyle once again in the saddle.

Dramatised is another Group-level winning two-year-old reappearing in the five-furlong event, with James Tate’s Royal Aclaim and recent Bath scorer Happy Romance others to note in a contest possessing plenty of depth.


Related Horse Racing Links

Free Bets and Sign-Up Offers

Horse Racing Betting Tips

Latest Horse Racing News

Today's Race Cards

Today's Racing Results

Latest odds for today's racing



Horse racing free bet offers

  • Get up to £20 back as cash if your first bet loses

    New Customer Offer. Place your FIRST bet on any ChNew customers only. Place your FIRST bet on any market at odds of min 2.0 (EVS) and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is £20. Only deposits made using cards will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply.eltenham Festival race at odds of min 2.0 (EVS) and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is £20. Only deposits made using debit cards will qualify for this promotion (Apple Pay deposits excluded). T&C's apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • Bet £10 on Racing, Get £30 in Free Bets

    Place a £10 Sportsbook bet on Horse racing between the 13th and 17th March, at min. odds 1.5 (1/2) — get £30 in free bets. Only deposits via cards will qualify, Apple pay not valid on this promotion. T&Cs apply.

    Read Betfair Review
  • Get £40 In Bonuses When you Bet £10

    Min deposit £10 • A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 • Min odds 1/2 (1.50) • £30 Free Bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days • Free Bet stakes not included in returns • £10 Casino Bonus must be claimed within 7 days and expires after 14 days • To withdraw any winnings from the Casino Bonus, wager the Bonus amount 40 times within 14 days • Withdrawal restrictions, payment methods, country & Full T&C’s apply.

    Read 888sport Review

Free Daily Race Pass (Result)

RIPON 16:20

Thursday 01 June
Jason Hart silk Jason Hart
Roger Fell
Ben Robinson silk Ben Robinson
David & Nicola Barron
8. POET'S DAWN 3rd
James Sullivan silk James Sullivan
Tim Easterby
Go to full race



1st R. P. Whelan silk 1. YOUCRACKMEUP 14/115
2nd J. M. Sheridan silk 1 7. SHOW NO FEAR (IRE) 6/17
3rd D. B. McMonagle silk ½ 3. NOTTURNO (IRE) 5/23.5f
J: R. P. Whelan  
All 11 ran.


1st Charles Bishop silk 3. FLYING SECRET 8/19
2nd Shane Kelly silk ½ 7. CUBANISTA 10/111
3rd Cieren Fallon silk 7 2. CRACK REGIMENT (FR) 13/27.5
All 8 ran.


1st D. E. Sheehy silk 6. ALMA LIBRE (FR) 7/18
2nd Jack Cleary silk hd 17. BARRYS ROCK (IRE) 20/121
3rd J. J. G. Ryan silk ½ 3. RICK DALTON (IRE) 12/113
4th R. Whearty silk 9. STORMY JENN (IRE) 11/112
J: D. E. Sheehy  
18 ran. NRs: 19  20  21 

16:50 RIPON

1st Joe Fanning silk 5. ANOTHER BAAR 7/42.75f
2nd Joanna Mason silk 3 3. CAESARS PEARL (IRE) 9/25.5
3rd Jason Hart silk 2. WE'RENOTREALLYHERE 15/28.5
J: Joe Fanning  
All 9 ran.


1st Trevor Whelan silk 2. MR FREEDOM 5/61.83f
2nd Aidan Keeley silk 6. ICONIC MOVER 9/110
T: Sheena West  
All 7 ran.


1st C. T. Keane silk 2. STAR KISSED (IRE) 9/43.25
2nd J. Coen silk 2 7. RATTLE AND HUM (IRE) 7/42.75f
3rd D. B. McMonagle silk hd 3. LAST AMMO (IRE) 9/110
J: C. T. Keane  
10 ran. NRs: 5 


1st Oisin Murphy silk 3. RED TREASURE (IRE) 3/14jf
2nd Stefano Cherchi silk nk 2. TARITINO (IRE) 4/15
3rd Cieren Fallon silk hd 5. HELLO ARTHUR 16/117
J: Oisin Murphy  
T: Ed Dunlop  
All 8 ran.


1st J. A. Powell silk 9. SAPRISTI (IRE) 13/27.5
2nd J. Kearney silk 6. CHILD OF LIR (IRE) 9/43.25f
3rd S. McCullagh silk 4. LOVE MOCHA 10/34.33
J: J. A. Powell (5)  
All 10 ran.

16:20 RIPON

1st Jason Hart silk 4. COCKALORUM (IRE) 8/19
2nd Ben Robinson silk ns 2. BARYSHNIKOV 5/23.5jf
3rd James Sullivan silk nk 8. POET'S DAWN 12/113
J: Jason Hart  
T: Roger Fell  
All 8 ran.
Go to Horse Racing Results