Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

Denise Foster to take over at Gordon Elliott's yard during ban


Denise Foster is set to take over the reins at Gordon Elliott’s yard following the Grand National-winning trainer’s suspension.

Elliott was on Friday banned for 12 months, with the last six months suspended, following an Irish Horseracing Regulatory Board referrals hearing into the image posted on social media last weekend of the trainer sitting on a dead horse.

Foster, who has sent out 10 winners over the past five seasons, on the Flat and over jumps combined, will take over the licence at Cullentra House in the coming days.

A statement on Elliott’s official Twitter account said: “Gordon Elliott Racing is pleased to confirm that Denise Foster will take over the licence at Cullentra Stables during the period of Gordon Elliott’s suspension.

“Denise is vastly experienced and her appointment is great news for staff and owners. Gordon will be available to assist her as she requires.”

Like Elliott based in County Meath, Foster enjoyed Listed success with Lily’s Rainbow in the 2016 Heritage Stakes at Navan and counts JP McManus as one of her owners.

Having already imposed an interim suspension on Elliott-trained runners in Britain until the conclusion of the IHRB’s investigation, the British Horseracing Authority immediately confirmed it would reciprocate the ban.

However, the BHA added that Elliott’s horses would be allowed to run at Cheltenham and Aintree if “transferred directly to other licenced trainers prior to March 9.”

A spokesperson for the IHRB said on Saturday: “Anyone that would want to take over the care of horses on a different premises would need to be a licensed trainer.

“If a licensed trainer wanted to move from their own premises to a different premises, they would need to go to the licensing committee.

“That would not generally be a lengthy process.”

On Tuesday, leading owners Cheveley Park Stud moved their horses from Elliott to Willie Mullins and Henry de Bromhead. Among those was the unbeaten Envoi Allen, who has joined De Bromhead.


Related Horse Racing Links

Free Bets and Sign-Up Offers

Horse Racing Betting Tips

Latest Horse Racing News

Newsletter Sign Up

Today's Race Cards

Today's Racing Results

Going Reports & Non-Runners

Latest odds for today's racing



Horse racing free bet offers

  • Bet £10, Get £20 in Free Bets

    *New members. £10 min deposit & bet on sportsbook, placed & settled at 1.5 min odds within 14 days of sign-up. Win part of E/W bets. 2 non-withdrawable £10 Free Bet Tokens: accept in 7 days, valid for 7 days from acceptance (ex. E/Ws & Multiples), stakes not returned. Click here for Rules & Exclusions. Bet Responsibly.

    Read Virgin Bet Review
  • Get up to £100 in free bets

    New customer offer. Place 5 x €/£10 or more bets to receive €/£20 in free bets. Repeat up to 5 times to receive maximum €/£100 bonus. Min odds 1/2 (1.5). Exchange bets excluded. T&Cs apply.

    Read Betfair Review
  • Bet £10, get £20 in free bets

    Valid only when applying through a link from one of our partner sites. Qualifying fixed odds bet must be at odds of 1/2 or greater. Qualifying bet cannot be placed in-play or cashed out early. First free bet will be credited upon settlement of the qualifying bet. Second free bet will be credited the next day. Offer must be claimed within 28 days of opening. Free bet stake not included in any winnings. Ts&Cs Apply. 18+

    Read Spreadex Review

Free Daily Race Pass (Result)

AYR 15:15

Friday 16 April
Jonathan Burke silk Jonathan Burke
Brian Ellison
Harry Skelton silk Harry Skelton
Dan Skelton
Go to full race


19:50 EXETER

1st Charlie Price silk 4. COLONIAL EMPIRE 7/24.5
2nd Angus Cheleda silk 10 1. HUELGOAT (FR) 30/1001.3f
J: Charlie Price (5)  
T: Tim Vaughan  
All 5 ran.

19:40 BATH

1st Tyler Saunders silk 5. MUMTAAZ (IRE) 7/24.5f
2nd Luke Morris silk 1 9. WOODCOCK (IRE) 14/115
3rd Ben Curtis silk 1 7. WIDAAD 4/15
J: Tyler Saunders (5)  
8 ran. NRs: 2 


1st Mr N. McParlan silk 3. GLEN WYLLIN (IRE) 25/126
2nd Mr D. O'Connor silk 1. FAMEAFTERTHEGLORY 5/23.5jf
3rd Mr P. W. Mullins silk 4. GLENGOULY (FR) 10/34.33
J: Mr N. McParlan (3)  
14 ran. NRs: 17  18  6  7 

19:20 EXETER

1st Mr Zac Baker silk 1. CHASE ME (IRE) 4/51.8f
2nd Mr Finn Lambert silk 2. MILBERRY (IRE) 16/117
J: Mr Zac Baker  
T: J. M. Ridley  
All 4 ran.

19:10 BATH

1st Jack Mitchell silk 3. GRAND CANAL (IRE) 11/43.75f
2nd Pat Cosgrave silk 4. CONFILS (FR) 4/15
3rd S. M. Mooney silk 1. MACK THE KNIFE (IRE) 7/24.5
T: Tom Clover  
All 9 ran.


1st Mr J. J. Codd silk 2. BRONN (IRE) 6/17
2nd Mr B. T. Stone silk 6. HOWYABUD (IRE) 9/110
3rd Mr D. O'Connor silk ½ 16. BALLYGLASS (IRE) 17/29.5
14 ran. NRs: 17  18  4  5 

18:50 EXETER

1st Ben Poste silk 2. ECLAIR DES SABLONS (FR) 5/16
2nd Max Kendrick silk hd 3. MERRY BERRY 8/19
3rd Conor Ring silk 11 6. HARRY HAZE 11/43.75
J: Ben Poste  
T: Katy Price  
11 ran. NRs: 7 

18:40 BATH

1st Dane O'Neill silk 5. TASFEEQ 4/51.8f
2nd George Buckell silk 4. TACITUS (IRE) 11/26.5
J: Dane O'Neill  
All 5 ran.


1st Jonathan Moore silk 13. DIFFERENT BEAT (IRE) 9/110
2nd J. P. O'Sullivan silk nk 3. SHANTOU WARRIOR (IRE) 25/126
3rd A. M. McCurtin silk 12. JOHANNA YEATS (IRE) 25/126
4th A. W. Short silk 4 10. GOLDEN GLEN (IRE) 16/117
16 ran. NRs: 17  18  19 
Go to Horse Racing Results