Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

Battaash ready to roll in pursuit of a fifth King George


Battaash will face 12 rivals as he bids for a fifth successive win in the King George Qatar Stakes at Goodwood.

Charlie Hills’ speedster was only fourth when trying to defend his King’s Stand title at Royal Ascot last month – but that was his first outing of the season after a setback delayed his return.

He is unbeaten at Goodwood, and reserves his best for the Sussex downs.

Glass Slippers was second to Battaash 12 months ago, and Kevin Ryan’s mare makes her seasonal reappearance in Friday’s Group Two.

She went on to win the Flying Five at the Curragh, finish second in the Prix de l’Abbaye and then win at the Breeders’ Cup in what was a fantastic season last year.

Archie Watson’s Dragon Symbol was first over the line in the Commonwealth Cup only to lose it in the stewards’ room, and then ran another fine race to be second in the July Cup to Starman.

He drops down to five furlongs for the first time since winning at Hamilton in May.

Tim Easterby relies on Art Power rather than Winter Power, in a rather surprising move, while John Quinn runs both Liberty Beach and Keep Busy.


The three-year-old filly Suesa makes the journey from France, with Aricebo representing Robert Cowell.

Jim Goldie’s veteran Euchen Glen will aim to add the Group Three l’Ormarins Queen’s Plate Glorious Stakes to his impressive tally.

The eight-year-old has already won the Brigadier Gerard and the Gala Stakes at Sandown this season, and is giving 3lb away all round.

His rivals include the Andrew Balding pair of Alounak, the choice of Silvestre de Sousa, and Fox Tal.

Outbox will have the assistance of Hollie Doyle, with Saeed bin Suroor’s rapid improver Passion And Glory stepping up in grade, while Aidan O’Brien’s Mogul has his sights lowered.

William Haggas’ unbeaten Baaeed takes what his connections will hope to be the next step along the road to the highest level in the Bonhams Thoroughbred Stakes.

He has oozed class in three victories to date en route to this Group Three.

Dee Stakes winner El Drama, Royal Ascot hero Perotto, Balding’s Tactical, Richard Fahey’s Rhythm Master and Sir Mark Todd’s Tasman Bay are among the eight runners.


Horse racing free bet offers

  • Place a £5 Bet, Get £20 in Free Bets

    New Customers Only. First single & E/W bet only. 5p minimum stake. 3 x £10 Bet tokens. Free bet stakes not included in returns. Free bets exclude virtuals. Free bets are non-withdrawable. No free bet expiry. Eligibility restriction and further T&Cs.

    Read Sky Bet Review
  • £20 risk-free first bet – money back in cash if it loses

    New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is £20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • Bet £10 Get £30 in free bets plus £10 casino bonus

    New customers only • Min deposit £10 • A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 • Min odds 1/2 (1.5) • Free Bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expires after 7 days • Free Bet stakes not included in returns • Deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time • Withdrawal restrictions & full T&Cs apply

    Read 888sport Review

Free Daily Race Pass (Result)


Friday 17 September
Oisin Murphy silk Oisin Murphy
Saeed bin Suroor
2. D'BAI (IRE) 2nd
James Doyle silk James Doyle
Charlie Appleby
1. AL SUHAIL 3rd
William Buick silk William Buick
Charlie Appleby
Go to full race



1st Paddy Brennan silk 1. BARI BREEZE (IRE) 6/52.2jf
2nd Jack Tudor silk 6 3. LOUP DE MAULDE (FR) 5/16
All 3 ran.


1st Shane Foley silk 1. EXQUISITE ACCLAIM (IRE) 7/42.75jf
2nd C. D. Hayes silk 8. MARSA (IRE) 40/141
3rd Siobhan Rutledge silk nk 10. TAKANA (IRE) 5/16
J: Shane Foley  
9 ran. NRs: 5 

17:00 AYR

1st Andrew Mullen silk 12. HAVANA GO 16/117
2nd Clifford Lee silk ½ 5. NORTH OF AMAZING 11/112
3rd Callum Rodriguez silk ½ 4. CLAY REGAZZONI 5/16
T: Iain Jardine  
All 13 ran.


1st Mr J. J. Codd silk 3. TOP BANDIT 2/71.28f
2nd Mr P. W. Mullins silk 5 7. MARY MEEHAN (IRE) 4/15
3rd Mr T. P. Harney silk 8 5. WOODSTREAM LAD (IRE) 66/167
All 8 ran.


1st Stefano Cherchi silk 1. ODISSEO 15/82.87f
2nd Ross Coakley silk 2 11. TWISTALINE 3/14
3rd Theodore Ladd silk nk 3. STREAK JAZZ 33/134
J: Stefano Cherchi (3)  
T: Marco Botti  
10 ran. NRs: 12  5  9 


1st Connor Brace silk 4. SISTER RAPHAEL (IRE) 40/141
2nd Paul O'Brien silk hd 2. ARC OF BUBBLES (IRE) 8/19
J: Connor Brace  
T: John Flint  
All 4 ran.


1st Seamie Heffernan silk 2. HMS ENDEAVOUR (USA) 1/12f
2nd C. T. Keane silk ½ 5. JARVIS (IRE) 13/27.5
All 6 ran.


1st Oisin Murphy silk 3. NEENEE'S CHOICE 13/82.62f
2nd James Doyle silk 5. KATTANI (IRE) 11/112
3rd Tom Marquand silk sh 7. ARTHUR'S REALM (IRE) 17/29.5
J: Oisin Murphy  
All 10 ran.

16:30 AYR

1st S. B. Kirrane silk 1. TILSITT (FR) 7/42.75f
2nd Paul Hanagan silk 7. LITTLE TED 6/17
3rd Paddy Mathers silk 3 8. ROYAL REGENT 18/119
J: S. B. Kirrane (5)  
13 ran. NRs: 11 
Go to Horse Racing Results