Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

Sectional Debrief: Lingfield, Monday December 8


Simon Rowlands covers Lingfield's meeting on Monday.

Monday saw the welcome return of TurfTrax electronic sectional times at Lingfield, an initiative backed by the course’s owners, Arena Racing Company, and the British Horseracing Grant Scheme. Sectionals will be provided at the track through to All-Weather Finals Day on April 3 and will hopefully soon be reinstated as a live feature of broadcasts on At The Races racing channel.

The full figures can be accessed here:

These Sectional Debriefs will, for the time being, concentrate on racing at the track while picking up any particularly noteworthy efforts that take place elsewhere.

Even a cursory glance at the headline figures shows that a surprisingly large number of the races were steadily-run and resulted in quick finishes, as indicated by all but two of those finishing speeds being well in excess of 100%.

The exceptions were the races won by Johnny Splash and by Jack of Diamonds. The former resulted in an unexceptional overall time for a five-furlong contest run on a surface a bit quicker than standard, with a few of those further back suffering a bit as a result of the competitive early pace, but the latter stands out as a good time for the grade.

Jack of Diamonds was in no sense flattered in coming from behind, his individual last-two-furlong sectional of 22.61s (106.1% finishing speed compared to average race speed) earning him the biggest sectional upgrade in the field.

As the saying goes, “the best place to be in a slowly-run race is on the back of a sprinter”. It might be added that the sprinter needs to have conserved its energy by settling as well, and only given those prerequisites is a position near the front the advantage it is often imagined to be.

The first three in the opener occupied the first three positions throughout, with all of them breaking 11 seconds for the sectional from three furlongs out to two furlongs out. It was actually fifth-placed Down To Earth who ran fastest from there (23.00s), and overall the form looks neither especially reliable nor especially good.

Two of the later winners went even better and broke 22 seconds for the last two furlongs – Bint Dandy running 21.93s and Caminel 21.80s – something which does not happen especially often here. Caminel seemed to do remarkably well to run down her rivals having got outpaced on the home turn (ran third-last furlong slowest in entire field) but has been less than reliable to date.

Suspect form or not, sectional analysis suggests the various winners were best in their respective races, with one exception. Swing Alone might have been a shade fortunate to hold off Brocklebank in a tactical affair for the 10-furlong handicap, having quickened best from three furlongs out to two furlongs out then been fourth-fastest and second-fastest for the remaining two furlongs. He could well be vulnerable off a higher mark next time.

To oppose: Swing Alone

Tried My Timeform yet? You can add detailed notes, keep your eye-catchers organised and decide when you receive e-mail alerts when your horses run. And best of all, it's FREE! Find out more


Horse racing free bet offers

  • Bet £10 Get £30 in free bets

    New customers only, place a min £10 bet on any Sportsbook market at odds of at least 1.2 (1/5) and we’ll give you £30 in free bets. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. See below for full T&C's.

    Read Betfair Review
  • Bet £10 Get £40 - £30 in sports free bets plus get a £10 free bet for in-play horse racing

    New customers only, place a €/£10 bet on any Sports market - min stake €/£10, min odds 1/2 (1.5) & get €/£30 in free bets + a €/£10 free bet on in-play Horse Racing. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. Free bets are valid for 30 days and must be used on a Sports market. After the the qualifying bet has settled, €/£30 in free bets will awarded automatically & in-play racing free bet will be available to claim from the promo hub. T&Cs apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

    Important info: 18+. UK+IRE only. Min first bet £10 a odds 1/2 or more. Tote and Pool excluded. Must be placed within 14 days of account reg. £30 credited as 3 x £10 free bets. Not valid with CashOut. Free bet valid for 4 days. Free bet stake not returned. T&Cs apply.

    Read Coral Review


race pass logo


Saturday 15 December
Noel Fehily silk Noel Fehily
Tom George
2. THE NEW ONE (IRE) 169
Sam Twiston-Davies silk Sam Twiston-Davies horse for course
Nigel Twiston-Davies
Robbie Power silk Robbie Power
Colin Tizzard
Go to Full Race



1st Tom Scudamore silk 7. ROCKPOINT 11/26.5
2nd Jeremiah McGrath silk 4. LISNAGAR OSCAR (IRE) 8/19
3rd Sam Twiston-Davies silk 3 6. ROCCO (IRE) 12/113
8 ran. NRs: 3 


1st E. O'Connell silk 8. CLEMENTINA (FR) 7/18
2nd G. N. Fox silk 2 6. MING DYNASTY (FR) 8/19
3rd D. J. Mullins silk ½ 10. ALL THE CHIMNEYS (IRE) 6/17
4th Trevor Ryan silk sh 5. MICK THE BOYO (IRE) 25/126
J: E. O'Connell (5)  
16 ran. NRs: 17  18  19 


1st Lucy Gardner silk 7. COEUR BLIMEY (IRE) 7/18
2nd Hugh Nugent silk 7 10. SUBCONTINENT (IRE) 11/26.5
3rd Miss Brodie Hampson silk 7 12. COUGAR KID (IRE) 16/117
J: Lucy Gardner (3)  
All 12 ran.


1st Aidan Coleman silk 4. EQUUS AMADEUS (IRE) 7/24.5
2nd Henry Brooke silk 1. IRISH ROE (IRE) 9/43.25f
T: Tom Lacey  
All 7 ran.


1st Josephine Gordon silk 1. VISITANT 11/26.5
2nd Robert Winston silk 2. GLAN Y GORS (IRE) 20/121
3rd George Wood silk 9. DOLPHIN VILLAGE (IRE) 14/115
10 ran. NRs: 7 


1st Bryony Frost silk 1. FRODON (FR) 7/18
2nd Charlie Deutsch silk 7. CEPAGE (FR) 12/113
3rd Ryan Day silk 15 15. GUITAR PETE (IRE) 13/27.5
J: Bryony Frost  
12 ran. NRs: 11  12  9 


1st P. Townend silk 2. DUNVEGAN (FR) 3/14
2nd Davy Russell silk 16. SWORDSMAN (IRE) 33/134
3rd Rachael Blackmore silk 9. MORMON (IRE) 12/113
J: P. Townend  
16 ran. NRs: 17  18  19 


1st Max Kendrick silk 1. FIRST DRIFT 25/126
2nd Robert Dunne silk 9. ARIAN (IRE) 16/117
3rd James Davies silk 18 4. NOTRE AMI (IRE) 16/117
J: Max Kendrick (5)  
T: Ben Case  
All 9 ran.


1st David Bass silk 3. ROCKY'S TREASURE (IRE) 11/82.37f
2nd Ciaran Gethings silk 17 4. THECLOCKISTICKING (IRE) 8/19
J: David Bass  
T: Kim Bailey  
All 4 ran.
Go to Horse Racing Results