Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

Long Distance Hurdle: Timeform preview and free Race Pass


The Long Distance Hurdle (15:00) at Newbury on Friday is available as a free Race Pass, which means you can view all our premium comments and ratings.

Paisley Park was only third behind the reopposing Indefatigable in the West Yorkshire Hurdle at Wetherby last month, but he ought to strip fitter for that reappearance run and looks to have a fair bit in his favour.

Paisley Park, who meets Indefatigable on 6 lb better terms here, narrowly heads Timeform's weight-adjusted ratings with a figure of 175. That is based on the pick of his form last season, which included an excellent second in this contest when attempting to give weight to a very smart rival in Thyme Hill.

Paisley Park found three miles on quick ground at a sharp track like Wetherby placing too much emphasis on speed last time, so he will be much better suited by the return to Newbury, where he has a good record having landed the 2019 Long Distance Hurdle and finished runner-up last year.

In addition to having the Horses For Courses Flag, Paisley Park was made a Horse In Focus based on his performance at Wetherby. He may have been unsuited by the test of speed at Wetherby but he stayed on strongly in encouraging fashion up the straight. He should be sharper for that outing, while the application of cheekpieces might also be a good move.

Paisley Park, the 2019 Stayers' Hurdle hero, is one of four Cheltenham Festival winners in the line-up. Lisnagar Oscar (174) and Indefatigable (169) both won at the 2020 Festival, landing the Stayers' Hurdle and Martin Pipe respectively, while Mrs Milner (165+) took the latest edition of the Pertemps Final.


Indefatigable was suited by the emphasis on speed when beating Paisley Park at Wetherby and she has a tougher task on these terms, but she still appeals as the biggest danger. She had won on the Flat at Pontefract four weeks before her Wetherby success and has clearly returned from a summer break in excellent heart.

Lisnagar Oscar endured a disappointing campaign last season, failing to score and only running up to his Stayers' Hurdle form once, when a close-up second in the Rendlesham Hurdle. He showed some spark remains, though, when an encouraging third over an inadequate distance on his return at Aintree three weeks ago, and he has solid claims on these terms.

Mrs Milner has it to do on the figures but she ended last season on a high, running out an emphatic winner of the Pertemps Final, and she made the most of a good opportunity on her return at Limerick last month. That should have left her spot on and she can't be dismissed.

The six-runner field is completed by On The Blind Side (168), who beat Mrs Milner in a handicap hurdle at Cheltenham early last season, and Thomas Darby (173§), who has the talent to feature but seemingly lacks the application to match his ability.

Timeform Analyst Verdict

Paisley Park should be fully tuned up after a sighter at Wetherby, so everything is in place for him to land this race for the second time (also runner-up last year). Indefatigable beat the selection last time and, while on worse terms, a bold showing is still expected from her, while Lisnagar Oscar can play a part if he brings his very best form.

Race Passes are the ultimate form guide, providing Timeform analysis, Flags and ratings for every runner in every race in Britain and Ireland. Subscribers have access to additional features that add extra levels of insight, including complete performance histories, an extensive form archive and unlimited use of horse, jockey and trainer searches. 

Just click here to view the full card and Timeform analysis for the 15:00 at Newbury on Friday. You can subscribe to Race Passes to access every race here.



Horse racing free bet offers

  • £20 risk-free first bet – money back in cash if it loses

    New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is £20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • Bet £5, Get £20

    New customers only. First single & e/w bet only. Odds of 1/1 or greater. 2 x £10 bet tokens. Free bet stakes not included in returns. Free bets exclude virtuals. Free bets are non withdrawable. No free bet expiry. Eligibility restrictions and further T&Cs apply. 18+.

    Read Sky Bet Review
  • Bet 10 Get £/€40 + 10 on Casino

    New customers only • Min deposit £10 • A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 • Min odds 1/2 (1.5) • Free Bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expires after 7 days • Free Bet stakes not included in returns • Deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time • Withdrawal restrictions & full T&Cs apply

    Read 888sport Review

Free Daily Race Pass (Result)


Saturday 04 December
Bryony Frost silk Bryony Frost
Paul Nicholls
4. HITMAN (FR) 2nd
Harry Cobden silk Harry Cobden
Paul Nicholls
Go to full race



1st Frederick Larson silk 7. CRIMSON KING (IRE) 10/111
2nd Ben Robinson silk 4. ONESMOOTHOPERATOR (USA) 7/42.75
J: Frederick Larson (7)  
All 7 ran.


1st Adam Kirby silk 5. LOST GOLD (IRE) 9/25.5
2nd Rossa Ryan silk 1 6. SCREAMING PETRUS 6/42.5f
3rd James Sullivan silk 2. EARLY MORNING DEW (FR) 125/1126
J: Adam Kirby  
8 ran. NRs: 8 


1st Callum Shepherd silk 3. KING OF THE SOUTH (IRE) 1/12f
2nd Richard Kingscote silk 4. CARDANO (USA) 5/16
All 6 ran.


1st Jason Watson silk 1. MUSCIKA 6/17
2nd Rowan Scott silk ¾ 2. POLITICS (IRE) 5/16
3rd Luke Morris silk 9. I AM A DREAMER 28/129
J: Jason Watson  
11 ran. NRs: 11  7 


1st Clifford Lee silk 3. EL CABALLO 11/82.37
2nd Adam Kirby silk 3 4. NAVELLO 11/102.1f
J: Clifford Lee  
T: K. R. Burke  
3 ran. NRs: 2 


1st James Doyle silk 4. LAST AMMO (IRE) 5/23.5f
2nd Robert Havlin silk ns 13. YUMMYLICIOUS 10/34.33
3rd Martin Harley silk 3. HOMERIC 10/111
J: James Doyle  
All 13 ran.


1st Trevor Whelan silk 5. UMM HURAIR (IRE) 7/18
2nd Grace McEntee silk 1. LOS CAMACHOS (IRE) 9/110
3rd Joanna Mason silk ½ 2. ELIGIBLE (IRE) 4/15
All 11 ran.


1st Sean Houlihan silk 7. MARCO ISLAND (IRE) 12/113
2nd Stan Sheppard silk 3. CRUZ CONTROL (FR) 4/15
3rd Rex Dingle silk 5. HATOS (FR) 9/25.5
J: Sean Houlihan (3)  
All 14 ran.


1st Harry Cobden silk 7. SAMARRIVE (FR) 8/19
2nd Tom O'Brien silk 8. ZAMBEZI FIX (FR) 12/113
3rd Jack Tudor silk 10. THIBAULT 16/117
J: Harry Cobden  
11 ran. NRs: 11 
Go to Horse Racing Results