Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

Hatton's Grace Hurdle: Timeform preview and free Race Pass


The Hatton's Grace Hurdle (14:35) at Fairyhouse on Sunday is available as a free Race Pass, which means logged-in customers can view all our premium comments and ratings.

There are a trio of Grade 1s on a top-class card at Fairyhouse on Sunday, including the Hatton's Grace Hurdle (14:35) over an extended two and a half miles.

The race has been chosen as the starting point for the exciting Impaire et Passe (Timeform weight-adjusted rating 171p) who created such a good impression during his novice campaign last term, winning all four starts, including Grade 1s at Cheltenham and Punchestown.

Impaire et Passe - Timeform's highest-rated novice hurdler last season - was particularly impressive in the Ballymore at Cheltenham where he quickened up sharply to readily settle matters, looking like a potentially top-class talent. He remains capable of better after only four starts over hurdles and stands out as the one to beat on his first start in open company.

The main danger to Impaire et Passe will be posed by last year's Hatton's Grace winner Teahupoo (170) who produced a very smart performance to beat Klassical Dream by a neck, with Honeysuckle two and a half lengths back in third. Teahupoo had to settle for minor honours in the Stayers' Hurdle and Champion Stayers Hurdle after winning the Galmoy impressively, but he has a good record fresh and there should be cut in the ground, so he's likely to give a good account of himself and ensure Impaire et Passe has to run to a high level on his return.

Teahupoo's trainer Gordon Elliott is also represented by Zanahiyr (166x) who has been in good order this term, following up a win in a three-runner conditions event at Punchestown with a better effort when runner-up to Bob Olinger in the Lismullen Hurdle. This poses a tougher test, however.

Buddy One (161) has also been in excellent order of late and arrives here in search of a hat-trick after decisive handicap victories at Galway and Cheltenham. He's a likeable and progressive sort but this is a significant rise in class.

Ashroe Diamond (158) took well to hurdling last season and won on three occasions, most notably in the Grade 1 mares' novice over this course and distance on her final start of the campaign. That form has worked out well and, while a step forward is required here, she gets the nod to grab third behind Impaire et Passe and Teahupoo.

Timeform's Analyst Verdict:

IMPAIRE ET PASSE is hugely exciting and may emerge as the main threat to Constitution Hill's dominance over hurdles this term. He can take this, although expect last year's winner Teahupoo to put up a stiff fight. Ashroe Diamond probably shouldn't be dismissed either after her impressive win here in April.

Timeform's weight-adjusted ratings:

171p Impaire et Passe
170 Teahupoo
166x Zanahiyr
161 Buddy One
158 Ashroe Diamond

Race Passes are the ultimate form guide, providing Timeform analysis, Flags and ratings for every runner in every race in Britain and Ireland. Subscribers have access to additional features that add extra levels of insight, including complete performance histories, an extensive form archive and unlimited use of horse, jockey and trainer searches.

Just log in and click here to view the full card and Timeform analysis for the 14:35 at Fairyhouse on Sunday. You can subscribe to Race Passes to access every race here.



Horse racing free bet offers

  • Get up to £50 back as cash if your first five bets lose

    Place 5x£10 Sportsbook bets on any Horse racing market at minimum odds of 2.0 (Evs), and get money back as a Free Bet if it loses. Max refund per qualifying bet is £10 (up to £50 in total). Only deposits made via Cards will be eligible for the promotion (Apple Pay excluded). T&Cs apply

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • Bet £10 on Racing, Get £30 in Free Bets

    Place a min £10 bet on Horse Racing on odds of min 1/2 (1.5), get £30 in Free Bets. Rewards valid for 30 days. Only deposits via cards will qualify. T&Cs apply. Please Gamble Responsibly

    Read Betfair Review
  • Get £40 in bonuses when you stake £10

    New 18+ UK customers only. Register using the promo code WELCOME40, deposit and place first bet of £10+ on Sports (cumulative Evens+) within 7 days of registration. First bet must be on Sports. £30 in Free Bets and £10 in Free Spins (50x20p) credited within 10 hours of bet settlement. Free Bet stakes are not included in any returns. Bonuses have a 7-day expiry. Payment restrictions apply. SMS verification and/or Proof of I.D and address may be required. Full T&Cs apply.

    Read Betfred Review

Free Daily Race Pass (Result)


Tuesday 27 February
Mr Sean O'Connor silk Mr Sean O'Connor
Dan Skelton
Mr Josh Williamson silk Mr Josh Williamson
Gordon Elliott, Ireland
Go to full race



1st Mr Sean O'Connor silk 1. BENNYS KING (IRE) 8/19
2nd Mr Josh Williamson silk 23 6. HARDLINE (IRE) 11/112
J: Mr Sean O'Connor (7)  
T: Dan Skelton  
All 7 ran.


1st Marco Ghiani silk 2. VALENTINKA 6/17
2nd Laura Pearson silk 4. NOBLE SOVEREIGN 10/111
3rd Morgan Cole silk ½ 3. NIKKI'S GIRL (IRE) 11/112
J: Marco Ghiani  
T: Marco Botti  
All 9 ran.


1st Brian Hughes silk 1. TWOSHOTSOFTEQUILA (IRE) 5/42.25f
2nd Tom Bellamy silk 9 2. DR KANANGA 9/43.25
J: Brian Hughes  
5 ran. NRs: 4 


1st Chris Ward silk 3. HAURAKI GULF 6/42.5f
2nd Sean Bowen silk 2. LORD OF KERAK 5/23.5
J: Chris Ward (3)  
T: Deborah Cole  
3 ran. NRs: 1  4  6 


1st Ryan Mania silk 8. WOLFBURG (IRE) 5/16
2nd Jonjo O'Neill Jr. silk 7. STAY IF U WANT TO (IRE) 15/82.87f
3rd Brian Hughes silk 4. ISHOLO DU VIVIEN (FR) 5/16
J: Ryan Mania  
All 12 ran.


1st Sean Bowen silk 5. BOBBI'S BEAUTY (IRE) 5/61.83f
2nd Charlie Deutsch silk 4. DESERT FORTUNE (IRE) 9/43.25
J: Sean Bowen  
5 ran. NRs: 1 


1st Tom Midgley silk 2. CHASE A FORTUNE 5/23.5
2nd Sam Coltherd silk 3. TREATY BOY (IRE) 2/13f
3rd Jamie Hamilton silk 6. BEAT THE EDGE (IRE) 4/15
J: Tom Midgley (3)  
T: Chris Grant  
All 8 ran.


1st Alex Edwards silk 3. MARTALMIX'JAC (FR) 7/42.75f
2nd Sean Bowen silk 6 5. WIDE TO WEST (IRE) 5/16
J: Alex Edwards  
T: Mel Rowley  
4 ran. NRs: 2 


1st Nick Scholfield silk 1. PRAIRIE WOLF (IRE) 6/52.2f
2nd Alice Stevens silk 4. CARRIGEEN CASTLE (IRE) 4/15
T: Sue Smith  
All 5 ran.
Go to Horse Racing Results