Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse
search timeform's website

Blast From The Past: 2012 Cesarewitch


We look back at the victory of the only dual winner of the long-standing Cesarewitch Handicap.

The Cesarewitch has often thrown up surprises and big-priced winners, and Scatter Dice became the second successive 66/1-shot to win the race when she took the 2013 renewal for Mark Johnston and Silvestre de Sousa. Scatter Dice had badly lost her form in the second half of 2013, but was on a potentially good mark based on some of her early-season exploits. That could hardly have been said about the 2012 winner Aaim To Prosper, however, who was shouldering top weight and a BHA mark of 107 on his first start back in a handicap since he had won the same race two years prior. His first win had come off a mark of just 87 and, though he had run respectably in defeat afterwards (second in a couple of listed races at Sandown), he was hardly arriving in top form, having turned in a lacklustre display in the listed Jockey Club Rose Bowl in late-September.

Add to that the fact that no horse in Cesarewitch’s 176-year history had ever won more than one renewal of the race, and Aaim To Prosper’s lofty SP begins to make plenty of sense in a race that contained its fair share of progressive and unexposed sorts. Favourite for the 2012 Cesarewitch was John Quinn’s Countrywide Flame, the winner of the 2012 Triumph Hurdle, who had had a tune-up for the Newmarket marathon when winning a two-mile Chester handicap 29 days earlier.

Countrywide Flame wasn’t quite able to get past Aaim To Prosper, but ran a big race (beaten only half a length in second) and forced a huge performance out of the winner, who led over three furlongs out and held on gamely in the final stages despite hanging left under jockey Kieren Fallon. Aaim To Prosper ran to a Timeform rating of 119 that day, the best in the race since the turn of the century, though he wouldn’t necessarily have been able to reproduce that if returned to pattern company, the demands of the Cesarewitch clearly bringing out the very best in him.

Aaim To Prosper didn’t race again on the Flat, but left Brian Meehan for a spell over hurdles with Paul Nicholls during the 2012/13 season, his best effort coming when winning a three-mile handicap at Doncaster from a BHA mark of 124 under Ruby Walsh. It took nearly two centuries for a dual Cesarewitch winner to emerge and, with no previous winners holding entries this year, it may be some time before we see another horse match Aaim To Prosper’s achievement.


Horse racing free bet offers


    New customers only, receive a free bet up to the value of your first qualifying bet. Minimum stake €5, minimum odds 1/5 (1.2). If your first bet is an accumulator, at least one selection must meet the min odds requirement. Qualifying bet must be placed in first 30 days of account opening. Offer is only available to customers who deposit using Debit/Credit or Paypal. Max free bet €50 – valid for 7 days. T&Cs apply.

    Read Betfair Review

    Risk Free 20: New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is €20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply. Paddy's Rewards Club: Get a €10 free bet when you place 5x bets of €10+. T&Cs apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • BET £10 & GET £40

    *Qualifying bet must be placed at odds of 2.0 or greater; £30 Free Sports Bet split into 3 bets of £10 each, valid on set events only; **Wager must be 40 times the Free Casino Bonus in order to withdraw winnings. Credit or Debit Card deposits only; Deposit and bet of £10 required within 7 days of opening new account, T&C apply.

    Read BetVictor Review
Follow us on Twitter



1st Marc Monaghan silk 3. ACCLAFRITH (IRE) 11/82.37f
2nd Richard Kingscote silk hd 8. OUR NELSON 13/27.5
3rd Charlie Bennett silk 11. JEDHI 4/15
J: Marc Monaghan (3)  
T: Marco Botti  
All 13 ran.


1st Mr T. Hamilton silk 3. BEAUTIFUL CITI (IRE) 6/42.5jf
2nd Mr N. McParlan silk 1 2. TINA MARIE (IRE) 6/17
J: Mr T. Hamilton (5)  
All 6 ran.


1st Jamie Spencer silk 6. REGINA PACIS (IRE) 9/43.25jf
2nd Pat Dobbs silk nk 5. HOLLYDAZE (IRE) 11/112
7 ran. NRs: 3 


1st Jack Garritty silk 8. ADVENTUREMAN 11/26.5
2nd John Egan silk 3. AMERICAN PATROL (IRE) 12/113
3rd Theodore Ladd silk ½ 1. MEDICI MOON 8/19
T: Ruth Carr  
12 ran. NRs: 12 


1st Niall Madden silk 1. PASS THE BALL (IRE) 7/24.5f
2nd Philip Enright silk 10. MESSIE (IRE) 4/15
3rd Miss M. O'Sullivan silk 3. OIGHEAR DUBH (IRE) 16/117
J: Niall Madden  
All 13 ran.


1st Pat Dobbs silk 1. TWENTY TIMES (IRE) 4/15
2nd Silvestre De Sousa silk ¾ 4. SWILLY SUNSET 11/112
J: Pat Dobbs  
All 6 ran.


1st Luke Morris silk 8. DUTCH MONARCH 9/25.5
2nd Oisin Murphy silk ½ 5. REAL ESTATE (IRE) 11/102.1f
J: Luke Morris  
6 ran. NRs: 2  6 


1st P. Townend silk 11. EASY GAME (FR) 4/51.8f
2nd Katie O'Farrell silk 9. STICKY SITUATION (IRE) 20/121
3rd C. A. Landers silk 3 3. PLAY THE PART (IRE) 11/112
J: P. Townend  
10 ran. NRs: 1  2  8 


1st Adam Kirby silk 1. MOUCHEE (IRE) 11/102.1f
2nd Rob Hornby silk 2. UNVEILING 8/19
J: Adam Kirby  
T: David Evans  
6 ran. NRs: 7 
Go to Horse Racing Results