Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

2016 Timeform Global Rankings


The final top 40 for 2016 includes horses trained in seven different countries.

For the second year in a row it's a three-year-old trained in the USA at the top of Timeform's Global Rankings.

Arrogate was unbeaten in his final five outings and became the only horse to beat California Chrome in 2016 when taking the Breeders' Cup Classic at Santa Anita.

The best horse trained in Europe was also a three-year-old unbeaten in his last five starts. Almanzor ended the season by beating the Qatar Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe winner Found in the Qipco Champion Stakes at Ascot.

As winning sequences at a high level go, though, the Australian mare Winx leads the way. Her victory in the William Hill Cox Plate, in which she came home 8 lengths clear of a field which contained four last-time-out Group 1 winners, was her 13th in a row.

The top horse in Japan was Maurice, who began and ended his 2016 campaign with victories in Hong Kong and also won the Tenno Sho at Tokyo.

He's one of three horses in the list trained by Noriyuki Hori. Only Aidan O'Brien, with six, and Bob Baffert, four, are responsible for more.


1 Arrogate Bob Baffert, USA 139
2 California Chrome Art Sherman, USA 138
3= Almanzor Jean-Claude Rouget, France 133
3= Winx Chris Waller, Australia 133
5 Maurice Noriyuki Hori, Japan 132
6= Frosted Kiaran McLaughlin, USA 130
6= Postponed Roger Varian, GB 130
8= Beholder Richard Mandella, USA 129
8= Found Aidan O'Brien, Ireland 129
8= Highland Reel Aidan O'Brien, Ireland 129
8= Limato Henry Candy, GB 129
8= Mecca's Angel Michael Dodds, GB 129
8= Ribchester Richard Fahey, GB 129
14 A Shin Hikari Masanori Sakaguchi, Japan 129§
15= Flintshire Chad Brown, USA 128
15= Hartnell John O'Shea, Australia 128
15= Order of St George Aidan O'Brien, Ireland 128
15= Satono Crown Noriyuki Hori, Japan 128
15= Songbird Jerry Hollendorfer, USA 128
15= Stellar Wind John W Sadler, USA 128
21 Flying Artie Mick Price, Australia 127p
22= Chautauqua Michael & Wayne & John Hawkes, Australia 127
22= Dortmund Bob Baffert, USA 127
22= Drefong Bob Baffert, USA 127
22= Duramente Noriyuki Hori, Japan 127
22= Fascinating Rock Dermot Weld, Ireland 127
22= Gun Runner Steve Asmussen, USA 127
22= Lady Aurelia
Wesley Ward, USA 127
22= Lord Nelson Bob Baffert, USA 127
22= Minding Aidan O'Brien, Ireland 127
22= Satono Diamond Yasutoshi Ikee, Japan 127
22= The Gurkha Aidan O'Brien, Ireland 127
33= A. P. Indian Arnaud Delacour, USA 126
33= Astern John O'Shea, Australia 126
33= Black Heart Bart Darren Weir, Australia 126
33= Cavorting Kiaran McLaughlin, USA 126
33= Dariyan Alain de Royer Dupre, France 126
33= Galileo Gold
Hugo Palmer, GB 126
33= Harzand Dermot Weld, Ireland 126
33= Kitasan Black Hisashi Shimizu, Japan 126
33= Quiet Reflection Karl Burke, GB 126
33= Seventh Heaven Aidan O'Brien, Ireland 126
33= The Tin Man James Fanshawe, GB 126
33= Vadamos Andre Fabre, France 126
33= Werther John Moore, Hong Kong 126

This update of the Global Rankings covers horses that ran in 2016.

For a list of No 1s by nation please click here.



Horse racing free bet offers

  • Bet £10 Get £30 in free bets

    New customers only, place a min £10 bet on any Sportsbook market at odds of at least 1.2 (1/5) and we’ll give you £30 in free bets. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. See below for full T&C's.

    Read Betfair Review
  • Bet £10 Get £40 - £30 in sports free bets plus get a £10 free bet for in-play horse racing

    New customers only, place a €/£10 bet on any Sports market - min stake €/£10, min odds 1/2 (1.5) & get €/£30 in free bets + a €/£10 free bet on in-play Horse Racing. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. Free bets are valid for 30 days and must be used on a Sports market. After the the qualifying bet has settled, €/£30 in free bets will awarded automatically & in-play racing free bet will be available to claim from the promo hub. T&Cs apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • BET £5 GET £30 FREE BETS

    *New Customers only. Deposit and place a £5 qualifying bet at odds of 2.00 or greater within 7 days of opening a new account; excludes cashed out bets. Receive 2x £10 Free Sports Bets, valid on set events only at odds 2.00 or greater, expires in 7 days, plus a £10 Casino Bonus, expires in 7 days. Wager the Casino Bonus 40x to withdraw winnings. Credit/Debit card deposits only. Geographical Restrictions and T&Cs Apply, See Below. Please Gamble Responsibly

    Read BetVictor Review


race pass logo


Monday 18 February
Sam Twiston-Davies silk Sam Twiston-Davies
Nigel Twiston-Davies hot trainer
9. ASH PARK (IRE) 140+
Sam Coltherd silk Sam Coltherd
Stuart Coltherd
12. NEWTOWN LAD (IRE) 138§
Richie McLernon silk Richie McLernon
Michael Scudamore
Go to Full Race


17:00 NAVAN

1st Mr B. O'Neill silk 11. THATSY (FR) 10/111.9f
2nd Ms Lisa O'Neill silk 10. MULTIFACTORIAL (IRE) 9/25.5
3rd T. N. Brett silk 11 12. WINDING ROE (IRE) 16/117
12 ran. NRs: 4 


1st Daryl Jacob silk 6. MISS AMELIA 2/13jf
2nd Charlie Hammond silk 4. PICKNICK PARK 9/43.25
J: Daryl Jacob  
T: Mark Walford  
All 7 ran.


1st Alan Johns silk 9. COOPERS SQUARE (IRE) 7/18
2nd Jonjo O'Neill Jr. silk 11 2. SANDS COVE (IRE) 9/25.5
3rd Hugh Nugent silk 32 1. CALL CARLO 7/18
J: Alan Johns  
T: Tom Weston  
All 9 ran.

16:30 NAVAN

1st Donagh Meyler silk 12. DRAGON HOUDINI (IRE) 10/111
2nd Sean Flanagan silk 10. LIFFEYDALE DREAMER (IRE) 12/113
3rd L. P. Dempsey silk 11. IKNOWWHEREIAMNOW (IRE) 13/27.5
All 13 ran.


1st Ross Chapman silk 4. BRAVE SPARTACUS (IRE) 3/14
2nd Brendan Powell silk 7 2. RAINY DAY DYLAN (IRE) 7/18
J: Ross Chapman  
All 5 ran.


1st Richard Patrick silk 3. THE WELSH PADDIES (IRE) 4/15
2nd Jack Sherwood silk 7. QUERRY HORSE (FR) 11/112
3rd Tom O'Brien silk 11. SOME OPERATOR (IRE) 6/17
J: Richard Patrick (3)  
T: Kerry Lee  
10 ran. NRs: 4 

16:00 NAVAN

1st Mr B. O'Neill silk 7. UCELLO CONTI (FR) 4/71.57f
2nd Mr B. G. Crawford silk 2. COASTAL TIEP (FR) 14/115
6 ran. NRs: 6 


1st Kielan Woods silk 2. SKIPTHECUDDLES (IRE) 13/82.62
2nd Wayne Hutchinson silk 6 1. CHOSEN PATH (IRE) 4/91.44f
J: Kielan Woods  
All 2 ran.


1st Ben Poste silk 5. NOBEL LEADER (IRE) 10/34.33
2nd Sam Twiston-Davies silk 3. ASTRACAD (FR) 5/16
J: Ben Poste  
T: James Evans  
All 5 ran.
Go to Horse Racing Results