Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

2018 Timeform Global Rankings


The final top 30 for 2018 includes five horses trained by John Gosden.

The international racing year belonged to John Gosden. The master of Clarehaven stables was the master of planning, sending out a string of winners at the highest level. Cracksman sits at the top of the 2018 Timeform Global Rankings after his second consecutive Qipco Champion Stakes at Ascot in October. Timeform's Horse of The Year, however, was the best of the three-year-olds, Roaring Lion, who was retired as the winner of four consecutive Group 1s including the Juddmonte International and the Qipco Irish Champion Stakes.

Gosden brought Enable back from a long injury lay-off for an unbeaten four-year-old campaign. Although, purely from a ratings perspective, it didn't match the very best of her efforts at three a second successive victory in the Arc, and becoming the first Arc winner to go on to success at the Breeders' Cup, are both notable historic achievements.

Gosden's other entries in the top 30 also went through the season unbeaten. Stradivarius landed the new £1million Weatherbys bonus for the stayers triple crown along the way while Too Darn Hot is the only two-year-old in the top 30 and looks to have an exciting classic season ahead of him. [Read Adam Houghton's report on plans for both in 2019 here.]

Elsewhere, Winx had extended her winning sequence to 29 by the end of 2018, the period covered by these rankings. She has long since risen to that all-too-rare status of a horse whose fame extends beyond the sport and the fact that the pure form of her victories doesn't entitle her to top billing on ratings takes nothing from her achievements.

North America's best horse, Gun Runner, was seen only once in 2018, ending his career with victory in the Pegasus World Cup. The most celebrated horse Stateside was Justify, whose brief six-race career was ended by injury soon after he became the thirteenth horse to land America's Triple Crown.


1 Cracksman John Gosden, GB 136
2 Winx Chris Waller, Australia 134
3 Battaash Charles Hills, GB 133
4= Beauty Generation John Moore, Hong Kong 132
4= Gun Runner Steve Asmussen, USA 132
6= Accelerate John W Sadler, USA 131
6= Harry Angel Clive Cox, GB 131
8 Roaring Lion John Gosden, GB 130
9= Benbatl Saeed bin Suroor, GB 129
9= Blue Point Charlie Appleby, GB 129
9= Crystal Ocean Sir Michael Stoute, GB 129
9= Enable John Gosden, GB 129
9= Ertijaal (IRE) Ali Al Rahyi, UAE 129
9= Happy Clapper Patrick Webster, Australia 129
9= Justify Bob Baffert, USA 129
9= Poet's Word Sir Michael Stoute, GB 129
9= Sea of Class William Haggas, GB 129
9= West Coast Bob Baffert, USA 129
19= Alpha Centauri Mrs J Harrington, Ireland 128
19= Cloth of Stars Andre Fabre, France 128
19= Gunnevera Antonio Sano, USA 128
19= Magical (IRE) Aidan O'Brien, Ireland 128
19= Roy H Peter Miller, USA 128
24 Too Darn Hot John Gosden, GB 127p
25= City of Light Michael McCarthy, USA 127
25= Diversify Richard Violette Jnr, USA 127
25= Hartnell James Cummings, Australia 127
25= Kew Gardens Aidan O'Brien, Ireland 127
25= Redkirk Warrior David & Ben Hayes & Tom Dabernig, Australia 127
25= Stradivarius John Gosden, GB 127
25= Waldgeist Andre Fabre, France 127

For a list of No 1s by nation please click here.



Horse racing free bet offers

  • Bet £5, Get £20

    New customers only. First single & e/w bet only. Odds of 1/1 or greater. 2 x £10 bet tokens. Free bet stakes not included in returns. Free bets exclude virtuals. Free bets are non withdrawable. No free bet expiry. Eligibility restrictions and further T&Cs apply. 18+.

    Read Sky Bet Review
  • £20 risk-free first bet – money back in cash if it loses

    New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is £20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • Get up to £100 in free bets

    New customer offer. Place 5 x €/£10 or more bets to receive €/£20 in free bets. Repeat up to 5 times to receive maximum €/£100 bonus. Min odds 1/2 (1.5). Exchange bets excluded. T&Cs apply.

    Read Betfair Review

Free Daily Race Pass

Timeform's Race Passes logo, in blue.


Tuesday 19 October
Tom Marquand silk Tom Marquand
William Haggas
P. J. McDonald silk P. J. McDonald
Tom Dascombe
Mark Crehan silk Mark Crehan
Roger Fell
Go to full race


14:05 EXETER

1st Jonjo O'Neill Jr. silk 1. AN TAILLIUR (FR) 6/52.2f
2nd Harry Reed silk 5. KHAN (GER) 3/14
All 6 ran.


1st Jim Crowley silk 6. HEAT OF THE MOMENT 33/134
2nd Pierre-Louis Jamin silk 1. FAVOURITE CHILD 5/16
3rd Andrea Atzeni silk 4. COOKIES AND CREME 25/126
J: Jim Crowley  
13 ran. NRs: 9 


1st W. M. Lordan silk 10. SUSSEX (USA) 12/113
2nd S. M. Crosse silk ¾ 2. COMFORT ZONE (IRE) 4/51.8f
3rd Seamie Heffernan silk 2 8. NAVAJO WARRIOR (JPN) 6/17
J: W. M. Lordan  
All 13 ran.


1st Gianluca Sanna silk 13. VERTICE (IRE) 16/117
2nd Sam Feilden silk ¾ 3. ESSPEEGEE 16/117
3rd S. M. Mooney silk nk 5. STAR DREAMER 40/141
J: Gianluca Sanna (3)  
13 ran. NRs: 2 

13:30 EXETER

1st Mr Frederick Procter silk 13. SOUL ICON 11/43.75f
2nd Mr Beau Morgan silk 3 3. NORLEY (IRE) 6/17
3rd Mr Freddie Mitchell silk 9 4. GOOD BYE (GER) 11/112
T: Keiran Burke  
All 13 ran.


1st Dane O'Neill silk 13. SHAARA 12/113
2nd Robert Havlin silk nk 2. A CAPPELLA 6/17
3rd Adam Kirby silk 1 16. YARRALUMLA 5/16
J: Dane O'Neill  
All 16 ran.


1st N. M. Crosse silk 8. MISTER WILSON (IRE) 3/14f
2nd William James Lee silk 11. LEXI'S DREAM (IRE) 9/25.5
3rd M. A. Gallagher silk 15. BAYOU BELLE (IRE) 50/151
J: N. M. Crosse (3)  
12 ran. NRs: 1  12  7  9 

13:00 EXETER

1st Harry Cobden silk 1. MICK PASTOR (FR) 2/51.4f
2nd Tom Bellamy silk 20 2. SEBASTOPOL (IRE) 7/42.75
J: Harry Cobden  
All 2 ran.
Go to Horse Racing Results