Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

2017 Timeform Global Rankings


The final top 30 for 2017 includes horses trained in eight different countries.

Unsurprisingly, not very much changed in the Global Rankings betwen the Breeders' Cup, after which the Global Rankings were previously updated, and the end of the year.

The impressive Prix de l'Abbaye de Longchamp Longines winner Battaash, one of the best five-furlong performers of recent times, and the Qipco Champion Stakes winner Cracksman finished the year with the highest Timeform rating, 136.

Sitting just 2 lb behind them is a pair of top-class females. The three-year-old filly Enable is the winner of five Group 1 races, including most recently the Qatar Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe, still a way behind--in quantity rather than quality--the much-loved Australian mare Winx, who has extended her unbeaten run to 24 races with another couple of wins since the end of 2017 without improving her Timeform rating. After much speculation that she might be seen at Royal Ascot in 2018 it has been announced that she will be trained with a target of a fourth consecutive Ladbrokes Cox Plate.

Arrogate looked a colt out of the top drawer with a staggering performance in the Dubai World Cup but no more than a shadow of that in three subsequent starts, all at Del Mar. In contrast, the horse who followed him home at Meydan, Gun Runner, did nothing but enhance his reputation in running up a sequence of Grade 1 victories. His 2017 campaign ended with victory in the Breeders' Cup Classic (in which Arrogate was more than six lengths behind in fifth) and he finished his career with success in January's Pegasus World Cup.


1= Battaash Charles Hills, GB 136
1= Cracksman John Gosden, GB 136
3 Arrogate Bob Baffert, USA 135
4= Winx Chris Waller, Australia 134
4= Enable John Gosden, GB 134
6= Gun Runner Steve Asmussen, USA 133
6= Lady Aurelia Wesley Ward, USA 133
8= Cloth of Stars Andre Fabre, France 132
8= Harry Angel Clive Cox, GB 132
10= Marsha Sir Mark Prescott, GB 130
10= Ulysses Sir Michael Stoute, GB 130
10= World Approval Mark Casse, North America 130
13= Collected Bob Baffert, USA 129
13= Ertijaal (IRE) A Al Rahyi, UAE 129
13= Humidor Darren Weir, Australia 129
13= Ribchester Richard Fahey, GB 129
17= Highland Reel Aidan O'Brien, Ireland 128
17= Kitasan Black Hisashi Simizu, Japan 128
17= Mor Spirit Bob Baffert, USA 128
17= Order of St George Aidan O'Brien, Ireland 128
17= West Coast Bob Baffert, USA 128
22= Chautauqua Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes, Australia 127
22= Limato Henry Candy, GB 127
22= Satono Crown Noriyuki Hori, Japan 127
22= Satono Diamond Yasutoshi Ikee, Japan 127
22= Sharp Azteca Jorge Navarro, USA 127
27= Barney Roy Richard Hannon, GB 126
27= Black Heart Bart Darren Weir, Australia 126
27= Cheval Grand Yasuo Tomomichi, Japan 126
27= Churchill Aidan O'Brien, Ireland 126
27= Forever Unbridled Dallas Stewart, USA 126
27= Idaho Aidan O'Brien, Ireland 126
27= Jack Hobbs John Gosden, GB 126
27= Mr Stunning John Size, Hong Kong 126
27= Redzel Peter & Paul Snowden, Australia 126
27= Roy H Peter Miller, USA 126
27= Vega Magic David & Ben Hayes & Tom Dabernig, Australia 126

This update of the Global Rankings covers horses that ran in 2017.

For a list of No 1s by nation please click here.



Horse racing free bet offers

  • Bet £10 Get £30 in free bets

    New customers only, place a min £10 bet on any Sportsbook market at odds of at least 1.2 (1/5) and we’ll give you £30 in free bets. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. See below for full T&C's.

    Read Betfair Review
  • Bet £10 Get £40 - £30 in sports free bets plus get a £10 free bet for in-play horse racing

    New customers only, place a €/£10 bet on any Sports market - min stake €/£10, min odds 1/2 (1.5) & get €/£30 in free bets + a €/£10 free bet on in-play Horse Racing. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. Free bets are valid for 30 days and must be used on a Sports market. After the the qualifying bet has settled, €/£30 in free bets will awarded automatically & in-play racing free bet will be available to claim from the promo hub. T&Cs apply.

    Read Paddy Power Review
  • BET £5 GET £30 FREE BETS

    *New Customers only. Deposit and place a £5 qualifying bet at odds of 2.00 or greater within 7 days of opening a new account; excludes cashed out bets. Receive 2x £10 Free Sports Bets, valid on set events only at odds 2.00 or greater, expires in 7 days, plus a £10 Casino Bonus, expires in 7 days. Wager the Casino Bonus 40x to withdraw winnings. Credit/Debit card deposits only. Geographical Restrictions and T&Cs Apply, See Below. Please Gamble Responsibly

    Read BetVictor Review
Follow us on Twitter



1st Richard Kingscote silk 1. ALWAYS A DRAMA (IRE) 6/17
2nd Theodore Ladd silk ¾ 7. MAXIMUM POWER (FR) 16/117
3rd Kevin Lundie silk nk 2. KRAKA (IRE) 5/16cf
11 ran. NRs: 11 


1st Joe Fanning silk 1. COUNT CALABASH (IRE) 7/24.5
2nd Tom Marquand silk 6 4. CASPAR THE CUB (IRE) 2/13f
J: Joe Fanning  
All 6 ran.


1st Richard Kingscote silk 5. STAMFORD RAFFLES 33/134
2nd Tom Marquand silk sh 1. SPARK PLUG (IRE) 9/25.5
5 ran. NRs: 6 


1st Jane Elliott silk 10. TOY THEATRE 20/121
2nd Stevie Donohoe silk 7. TREASURE ME 10/111
3rd Callum Shepherd silk sh 1. PATTIE 10/111
J: Jane Elliott (3)  
All 10 ran.


1st Callum Shepherd silk 2. TREACHEROUS 5/23.5jf
2nd Joshua Bryan silk ns 1. ROSE BERRY 16/117
T: Ed de Giles  
All 7 ran.


1st Adam Kirby silk 4. UNIT OF ASSESSMENT (IRE) 11/26.5
2nd Scott McCullagh silk 6. DONO DI DIO 12/113
3rd David Probert silk ns 2. NYLON SPEED (IRE) 5/16
J: Adam Kirby  
12 ran. NRs: 14  5 


1st Oisin Murphy silk 4. COCKNEY HILL 13/82.62f
2nd Daniel Muscutt silk 8 2. CAPE CYCLONE (IRE) 16/117
3rd Barry McHugh silk ¾ 7. ALICIA DARCY (IRE) 5/23.5
J: Oisin Murphy  
T: Joseph Tuite  
8 ran. NRs: 9 


1st Jason Dixon silk 14. MR MAGILL (FR) 40/141
2nd James Best silk sh 11. CROSSLEY TENDER 9/25.5
3rd Rex Dingle silk sh 7. SOULSAVER 17/29.5
J: Jason Dixon (7)  
T: Keiran Burke  
All 14 ran.

17:00 ASCOT

1st Harry Cobden silk 1. SILVER FOREVER (IRE) 2/13f
2nd William Kennedy silk ¾ 8. MYSTIC DREAMER (IRE) 33/134
3rd David Bass silk 4 2. SUBWAY SURF (IRE) 4/15
J: Harry Cobden  
All 14 ran.
Go to Horse Racing Results