Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Race Passes and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform logo mini sign in to timeformSign In

register to timeformRegister Free Bets
timeform menu collapse

What is a Horse In Focus?


Day in, day out in racing there are any number of noteworthy performances, for various reasons, all logged by Timeform – but only the bet-compelling ones qualify as a Horse In Focus.

Think of it as the Timeform hit list, compiled as we go along by our team of race-readers, whose duty involves distinguishing between an interesting horse, as conveyed in the report, and the more betting-centric Horse In Focus, selected at the time as a high-priority case and flagged up in its next race by the ‘Notebook’ icon.

There’s no age or class discrimination, so a Horse In Focus comes in many forms, from a promising maiden winner to a veteran handicapper, but the common denominator is always the same: the way the horse shaped this time suggests it’s something to back next time.

There are rare occasions when the Horse In Focus tag is removed at the declaration stage, due to absence, unsuitable conditions or some other extreme circumstance, such as was the case in the summer with Cap O’Rushes in the Irish Derby, who looked a) out of his depth and b) a pacemaker, though neither turned out to be especially true!


A positive example of a Horse In Focus in action is Ahyaknowyerself. His reappearance at Stratford in early-September, when fourth to Laudatory, was deemed by the reporter to be not just interesting but Horse In Focus level interesting, after evaluating all the evidence including the fact he fared best of those held up in a race not conducive to such tactics.

Cut forward three weeks, at Market Rasen, and Ahyaknowyerself made short work of ten rivals, Laudatory amongst them, as he won by fourteen lengths at odds of 7/1. That’s just one illustration of the power of the Horse In Focus.

At Timeform we pride ourselves in the depth of racing coverage, in terms of the span and sophistication of our analysis, all with the intention of giving you the best possible framework to draw up your own shortlist of horses to back. But if you also want the Timeform running shortlist, or the hit list as we’ve called it, then note the Notebook, signifying a Timeform Horse In Focus.

Follow The Flags

Flags and ratings are exclusively available in Timeform Race Cards and Race Passes.


Horse racing free bet offers

  • Bet £10 Get £30 in free bets plus £10 casino bonus

    New customers only • Min deposit £10 • A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 • Min odds 1/2 (1.5) • Free Bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expires after 7 days • Free Bet stakes not included in returns • Deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time • Withdrawal restrictions & full T&Cs apply

    Read 888sport Review
  • Bet £10, Get £20 in Free Bets

    *New members. £10 min deposit & bet on sportsbook, placed & settled at 1.5 min odds within 14 days of sign-up. Win part of E/W bets. 2 non-withdrawable £10 Free Bet Tokens: accept in 7 days, valid for 7 days from acceptance (ex. E/Ws & Multiples), stakes not returned. Click here for Rules & Exclusions. Bet Responsibly.

    Read Virgin Bet Review
  • Get up to £100 in free bets

    New customer offer. Place 5 x €/£10 or more bets to receive €/£20 in free bets. Repeat up to 5 times to receive maximum €/£100 bonus. Min odds 1/2 (1.5). Exchange bets excluded. T&Cs apply.

    Read Betfair Review

Free Daily Race Pass

Timeform's Race Passes logo, in blue.


Monday 19 April
Connor Beasley silk Connor Beasley
David Barron
Cam Hardie silk Cam Hardie
Antony Brittain
Ben Robinson silk Ben Robinson
Paul Midgley
Go to full race


17:20 AYR

1st Brian Hughes silk 10. VINA ARDANZA (IRE) 15/28.5
2nd A. P. Heskin silk ½ 8. MASACCIO (IRE) 5/16
3rd Sean Bowen silk 2. DRUMBEAR 9/110
J: Brian Hughes  
All 10 ran.


1st R. P. Whelan silk 6. IVA BATT (IRE) 16/117
2nd Shane Foley silk 1 11. ROSES BLUE (IRE) 4/15
3rd C. T. Keane silk ½ 5. GINSBURG (IRE) 3/14
J: R. P. Whelan  
14 ran. NRs: 15 


1st Rossa Ryan silk 15. FLYIN' SOLO 6/17
2nd James Doyle silk ¾ 6. AADDEEY (IRE) 9/43.25f
3rd Jason Watson silk ½ 8. AMIR KABIR 22/123
4th Kieran Shoemark silk ½ 1. FRONTISPIECE 25/126
J: Rossa Ryan  
16 ran. NRs: 3 


1st Mr H. C. Swan silk 6. MIND YOUR MONEY 15/82.87
2nd Mr J. Dunne silk 14. MALINA GIRL (IRE) 11/112
3rd Mr P. W. Mullins silk 5. MEMORABLE DAISE (IRE) 11/82.37f
J: Mr H. C. Swan (7)  
14 ran. NRs: 1  16  17 

16:45 AYR

1st Nathan Brennan silk 3. FLOATING ROCK (GER) 4/15
2nd G. B. Noonan silk nk 5. GLENTRUAN (IRE) 5/16
3rd William Marshall silk 28 10. SWORD OF FATE (IRE) 16/117
T: Mark Walford  
All 11 ran.


1st Tom Kiely Marshall silk 5. FIT FOR FUNCTION 13/27.5
2nd C. D. Hayes silk ¾ 8. ADAMS BARBOUR (IRE) 5/16
3rd W. M. Lordan silk 12. AMAZING ONE 18/119
J: Tom Kiely Marshall (10)  
14 ran. NRs: 16  17  2 


1st Frankie Dettori silk 4. GLEN SAVAGE (IRE) 11/26.5
2nd David Egan silk sh 8. TITLE (IRE) 1/12f
3rd Jamie Spencer silk 6 3. FINDONO (FR) 80/181
10 ran. NRs: 6 


1st D. J. O'Keeffe silk 9. JACK HOLIDAY (IRE) 8/19
2nd Miss M. O'Sullivan silk 10. CARNET DE STAGE (IRE) 18/119
3rd J. S. McGarvey silk 1. BOLBEC (FR) 11/26.5
13 ran. NRs: 14 

16:10 AYR

1st Danny McMenamin silk 7. BASS ROCK (FR) 17/29.5
2nd Craig Nichol silk 6. LEOSTAR 14/115
All 7 ran.
Go to Horse Racing Results