Bet Slip
My Bet Slip
How to use My Betslip
Placing a Single Bet Placing a Multiple Bet Manage bookmakers

Simply click a price on Cheltenham Race Card and we’ll take you off to place your bet with your favourite bookmaker. You can also place single bets from the Bet Slip – just click the price in the Bet Slip.

Our Bet Slip allows you to build up your selections before you begin placing multiple bets with your favourite bookmakers. Click the +BET button to add your selections and then, when you’re ready, hit ‘Bet Now’ to go to your chosen bookmaker’s site and place your bets.

Select the bookmaker prices you want to display on Race Passes by switching the toggles between show and hide in the Bookmaker Manager, or use the Currently Showing selection screen. We will automatically display the best odds from your chosen bookmakers.

Note that Betfair Exchange prices are available to logged in customers only and are not included in the best odds calculation.

Bets Odds
You currently have no selections.
timeform brand Back to top^

Guide to the
Cheltenham Festival

free timeform free timeform Free Bets

Cheltenham Festival 2017 Statistics

cheltenham tips

Posted in: Cheltenham Festival News

timeform mobile app
Statistics from the 2017 Cheltenham Festival have been revealed.

There were a record 19 winners trained in Ireland, from the 28 races, enabling Ireland to easily take home the BetBright Cup. Irish-trained horses won six of the seven races on St Patrick's Thursday, March 16. The previous record number of Irish-trained winners at The Festival was 15, achieved in 2016.

Nicky Henderson is now the most successful trainer of all time in the Stan James Champion Hurdle, with six victories, after Buveur d'Air came home in front. Henderson's previous five winners in the two-mile hurdling championship were See You Then (1985, 1986, 1987), Punjabi (2009) and Binocular (2010).

J P McManus is now the most successful owner in the Stan James Champion Hurdle. In addition to Buveur d'Air, his famous silks were carried to Champion Hurdle success by Istabraq (1998, 1999 & 2000), Binocular (2010) and Jezki (2014). McManus also broke the 50-winner mark for wins at The Festival. His three victories in 2017 mean his total now stands at 52, way ahead of any other current owner.

This year at The Festival saw the introduction of the Irish Thoroughbred Marketing Award for Leading Owner. McManus was narrowly beaten by Michael O'Leary's Gigginstown House Stud, which enjoyed four winners during the four days.

For the first time, all three contests for amateur jockeys at The Festival were won by female riders. Lisa O'Neill took the J T McNamara National Hunt Chase on Tiger Roll, Gina Andrews landed the Fulke Walwyn Kim Muir Handicap Chase on Domesday Book and the St James's Place Foxhunter Chase went to the Bryony Frost-ridden Pacha Du Polder.

Gordon Elliott won his first Irish Independent Leading Trainer Award, narrowly edging out Willie Mullins having had more placed horses. Both Elliott and Mullins recorded six winners, while Elliott had three second places to Mullins' two.

Jessica Harrington is now the most successful female trainer of all-time at The Festival. She started the week level on eight winners with Jenny Pitman but her total grew to 11 over the four days, headed by the victory of Sizing John in the Timico Cheltenham Gold Cup.

Ruby Walsh took the Boodles Leading Jockey Award for the 11th time. Walsh drew a blank on the first two days but achieved the first four-timer for a jockey at The Festival on Ladies Day, Thursday, March 16 with a 179/1 accumulator. Robbie Power was second to Walsh with three winners, while six jockeys - Noel Fehily, Bryan Cooper, Nico de Boinville, Richard Johnson, Mr Jamie Codd and Paul Townend - enjoyed two winners each. Walsh increased his lead as the winning-most rider ever at The Festival. He has had 56 successes in total, 22 ahead of Barry Geraghty who missed last week due to injury.

Cheltenham Latest News




New customers only. Full T&Cs apply.


UP TO £100 FREE BETS - “New customer offer. Place 5 x £10 or more bets to receive £20 in free bets. Repeat up to 5 times to receive maximum £100 bonus. Min odds 1/2 (1.5). Exchange bets excluded. T&Cs apply.”


Deposit £10 and play with £50 when you join BetBright! (T&Cs apply)

BET £10 GET £50

Register with Paddy Power and place a qualifying bet of £20 and if it loses, you'll get your stake back as cash. Risk Free 20: New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is £20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply. Paddy's Rewards Club: Get a £10 free bet when you place 5x bets of £10+. T&Cs apply.


Get £30 in free Bets when you join William Hill and place a £10 bet

BET £10 GET £30 FREE

Get up to £50 deposit match in free bets when you join Ladbrokes! (T&Cs apply, 18+)




100% Upto £100 Welcome Bonus + £10 World Cup Free Bet

100% Upto £100 Welcome Bonus + £10 World Cup Free Bet

Bet £10 get £40

BET £10 GET £40


27% J. W. Kennedy's strike rate when riding prominently (rides TURANGA LILLY - could pay to be near the pace)